We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Base for Venice Excursions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baratta Nuova 1, 31022 Preganziol, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Preganziol
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Home Base for Venice Excursions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great staff, air-conditioned clean rooms and very good breakfast. 15-min walk to Preganziol railroad station and 30-min train ride to Venice Santa Lucia (2.85 euro one-way). We really enjoyed staying here. Good value for the money. Free WiFi in the room worked most of the time. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. There are several nice restaurants in the area--5-10 min drive. If you'd like to get some groceries, there is a decent grocery store just 3-min walk away. Just ask the hotel staff. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
13
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We all liked this hotel.Reception staff were welcoming and spoke English. We arrived quite late at Treviso airport and they sent a car to pick us up (20 euros). They were also happy to book a taxi for us to go to Marco Polo. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Free wi fi in the rooms and also a safety deposit box. Breakfast was buffet style and always plenty to choose from. A good supermarket was nearby which was useful for stocking up on picnic supplies/ bottle of wine for the room etc. Train station a short walk away which took us into Venice each day - buy tickets from the station bar. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we stayed in Venice till quite late and then picnicked in the room. Felt very good value for money considering it's location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was delighted on arrival to this hotel and my well appointed bedroom to find I was sharing with three Scottish gentlemen, one of whom insisted on sharing his bathroom experiences with me.

As previously noted, the hotel was very clean.

Top tips:
i. 2 to 3 Expressos + 1 Hot water = a decent coffee.
ii. bring your own cereal.
iii. where possible avoid the local speciality - 'the black mental'

All on all a great place for a weeks stay in the Treviso area - I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Ideal when arriving late at Treviso airport. Great value for money. The rooms are good and clean. Breakfast is good. Taxi from Treviso aiport is only 22 euro's. 1km from the hotel is the trainstation of Preganziol from where you can take the train to Venice (with stopover in mestre) for like 5 euro's. Tickets are sold in the cafetaria in the station. Next time we go we would seriously consider going there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed for one night. Very nice clean rooms. The hotel is quite far from the train station to Venice and the resterunt closes quite early so you'll need to find one out side. If you are traveling with a car both wouldn't be a problem for you. The downside of t his place is the breakfast which is quite dull....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

As a family of four, we've stayed in Hotel Crystal for 3 nights in a quadruple room. The hotel room was very spacious, modern, cleaned and the beds very comfortable, presenting a great environment. The bathroom was very cleaned and the towels were changed everyday.

The breakfast was very good, with a good selection of food.

The staff is very nice, friend and welcoming. You feel like you're home.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

My kids and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. We called the hotel upon arriving at the airport and they came to pick us up for a small fee. Our room was very clean and modern. And the hotel staff was very kind and helpful, expecially the manager. The continental breakfast was descent. If ever in Italy again, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Via Baratta Nuova 1, 31022 Preganziol, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Preganziol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Preganziol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is an ideal place for the business men and tourists, in every season of the year. Easily to reach and ideally located, the hotel allows to go to Treviso or Venice also by means of transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Province Of Treviso, Italy - Preganziol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.