We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Priego de Cordoba Tourist Office

Priego de Cordoba Tourist Office
Plaza de la Constitucion, 3, Priego de Cordoba, Spain
34 957 700 625
Improve this listing
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Landmarks
Attraction details
Belington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely worth a visit if you are going to be in the area. Priego has a lot to offer and is a charm to just walk around.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Start here to tour the town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recommend visiting this town in the morning because almost all the major sites close in the afternoon. The Tourist Office is very helpful. From there you can walk your way all over the town and see the beautiful churches, the castle and the fountain. It is a great place to visit for a day trip from Seville or Granada.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Could win an award for customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Priego de Cordoba is an excellent place to visit with enough cultural sites, museums, pretty streets and views to fill a few day's stay. We were only passing through so made the tourist office our first port of call to ensure we made the most of out day. The member of staff that helped us was friendly, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English (very helpful as our Spanish is somewhat limited). He not only gave us maps and opening times but suggested what we see and in what order given our time frame. Although we did not stick to his agenda it was a very useful start to out visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The tourist office: Top of them all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This tourist office was absolutely first class and I can say one of the best we have ever visited - and we've been to quite a few. The extremely helpful, knowledgeable English speaking manager took time to answer all our questions and answered some we hadn't even thought of asking. He didn't only have maps he actually had walking maps to hand. We hadn't been able to get good walking maps for the region in the UK and so this was fantastic. However, he didn't only supply us with these maps and make photo copies of specific routes, but he actually knew many of the walks and could make suggestions. It reallty made our holiday. We love food and he was able to direct us to local food specialists and growers as well as alert us to the week's tapas competion between all the restaurants happening that week in Priego de Cordoba. We we got our own check lists and off we went. Brilliant! Nothing seemed too much trouble for him. We were really impressed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
2,419 reviews 2,419 reviews
2,170 attraction reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
2,201 helpful votes 2,201 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Town Hall building was constructed in 1952 and is an elegant building that sits on the Plaza de la Constitucion, a very pretty square. The former convent of the Poor Clares used to occupy the site. Today the local tourist office is located on the ground floor of the building.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priego de Cordoba Tourist Office also viewed

Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Priego de Cordoba Tourist Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Priego de Cordoba Tourist Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.