We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Olea to your Saves list
Casa Olea
Carretera CO-7204 (Zamoranos to Fuente Alhama) | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Casa Olea is a really wonderful place to stay. The rooms and the whole building have been renovated to the highest standard, Tim and Claire are perfect hosts and produce delicious food. They also give excellent advice on places to visit, where to park, where to eat, all those little details that enable you to appreciate the superb attractions in the area.
Casa Olea is ideally situated to visit both Granada and Cordoba, a car however is essential unless you want just to relax and go for walks in the lovely surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
216
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our second visit to Casa Olea, and just as impressed as the first time. A beautiful location, wonderful hosts and amazing food. Claire and Tim have thought of everything - great attention to detail and always happy to offer ideas for places to visit and walks to try (accompanied by their lovely dog Ruby!). Also great to meet their new baby - the very cute Max! We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blindley Heath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Casa Olea is simply marvellous. A beautiful, peaceful location. Excellent food, using local ingredients which were cooked to a exceptional standard. Claire and Tim have created a fabulous holiday experience, and are brilliant at helping you with places to visit. They have renovated the property to a very high standard and our stay was perfect. Sitting on the terrace, eating our supper, listening to the nightingales was just unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Casa Olea is such a lovely place to stay. Everything is wonderful and its difficult to imagine how it could be improved upon, although I can imagine Tim and Claire are doing just that all the time. Tim and Claire are the most wonderful hosts and look after each and every guest with care and consideration. The situation is perfect, tucked away overlooking olive groves, with the sounds of birdsong and a very occasional local car, and yet close to beautiful towns and cultural history. The walks are spectacular and Ruby the sweet resident dog will go with you, which makes the walk ever better. Each walk has been tried and tested by Claire and Tim and come with great directions and photo's to guide. Claire manages the kitchen and her cooking is amazing and the produce local and very tasty. We ate all our meals outside which was perfect and chatting with other guests around the pool and before supper made it a very social holiday.
Thanks for all the extra touches, a really special few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Casa Olea makes for a peaceful, relaxing home-base for travelers in search of a quiet escape in the beautiful Andalusian countryside. We were warmly greeted by Tim after a long day of travel. He immediately showed us to our room, which was very clean and comfortably decorated. We immediately showered and headed downstairs where we enjoyed one of Claire’s delicious dinners on the terrace as the sun was setting over the mountains. We thought her meals (we enjoyed two during our stay) were at least on-par with some of the top restaurants we’ve dined in Europe – and often better. Our meal paired well with a 2005 Tempranillo– one of the many good quality, regional wines that Tim stocks in-house. When we finally retired to our room, we were treated to a comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, which provided us some much needed sleep. In fact, we had to drag ourselves out of bed in the morning in order not to miss breakfast. We enjoyed visiting nearby white villages, including Granada and Cordoba, as well as lounging pool-side soaking up the picturesque scenery. Our visit wouldn’t have been complete without having Ruby guide us on a hike. No need to glance at the map that Tim and Claire provide when you’ve got Ruby by your side. Our one regret is that due to pre-booked reservations, we missed out on Claire’s paella. But this gives us one more reason to return.

Tim and Claire deserve the high praises they’ve received and we’re happy to echo them. Thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not sure how many times we have stayed with Tim, Claire and Ruby and now of course with Max!!

Every visit has been memorable and each time with new little changes-the attention to detail always amazes us. Such a wonderful area with so many thing to do and enjoy-when you go to Cordoba don't miss the Victoria Mercado of Zumeria El Arbolito.

Thanks to everyone there for making each and every visit such a great experience-we will of course be back.

Room Tip: They are all good but different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first time at Casa Olea and if we ever go back to Spain, it will be to return to this wonderful B&B, to see Tim, Claire and little Max, and take more walks with Ruby the Wonderdog! If you go here, plan to have dinners here as well - starting with cocktails and chatting with other guests and ending with amazing food, no where else can even come close. We went in spring and walked through fields of wildflowers up to our waists! Poppies and spring flowers everywhere. Took a hike in a local gorge recommended by Tim and just soaked in the natural beauty. If we lived closer, we'd come back every year too - it's probably the best B&B experience we have ever had, and we've stayed at some amazing places. Thanks for the wonderful memories Tim and Claire, it was a real highlight of our month long trip. (from jan and don)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Address: Carretera CO-7204 (Zamoranos to Fuente Alhama) | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Province Of Cordoba - Priego De Cordoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Olea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.