We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leworthy Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leworthy Farmhouse to your Saves list
Leworthy Farmhouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lower Leworthy, Holsworthy EX22 6SJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Holsworthy B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is incredible! I spent two nights here after an exhausting three-week trip to SE Asia, and everything about it was restorative. It was reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and appointed, with every detail thought of. The welcome was genuine, the breakfast spectacular with the marmalade to die for, the house quiet, the water hot, the bed comfortable and the owners attentive. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Jackie and Colin. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: My room did not face the garden but was still completely acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
55
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Fantastic farm stay. Peaceful and quiet and wish we knew about this place earlier as we would have booked for a few more nights. Very clean and tastefully decorated rooms with superb views of the farm and valley. Amazing breakfast. Would love to come back and stay for a week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We loved...the warm welcome, comfortable clean spacious rooms with instant hot water soft towels and bedlinen, peaceful beautiful surroundings and a breakfast to go back for!
Jackie and Colin were friendly without being intrusive and their aim was to make sure we had a relaxing stay. We appreciated the extra touches, home made fudge in the rooms and fresh cold milk for the in room tea and coffee.
On arrival Jackie showed us around and offered to make us a hot drink. She asked for any feed back on what could be done different, our answer is nothing they have it just right.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have wonderful view over looking the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackienColin, Owner at Leworthy Farmhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you all and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you all again soon. Kind Regards Colin and Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend at Leworthy Farmhouse(24th/27th aug 2012) and couldn't have been more warmly welcomed into their home. We were greeted each morning by Colin, while Jackie would cook the most delicious home cooked breakfast( all brought locally and fresh eggs from the hens in the garden). The bedroom was really spacious and the bed so comfy, with lovely views of the garden and beyond . It was the prefect base being not far from Devon/Cornwall. Nothing was to much trouble even down to supplying us with extra pillows on our return from a day out.
We will be highly recommending them to all our family and friends and carnt wait to revisit Jackie and Colin in the not to distance future
Well done guys !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackienColin, Owner at Leworthy Farmhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it and your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Leworthy and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Jackie and Colin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosforth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Colin and Jackie couldn't have made us more welcome - from the daily sweet treats, to the personalised breakfasts, from the friendly banter and really comfortable room. An excellent base to explore Cornwall/Devon. The food was outstanding as was the service. Nothing was too much trouble... from giving us somewhere to dry off wetsuits to real milk in a fridge for coffee in the room. (Hate those little UHT cartons - yuk!) It's always the little things that count and this place has all the little things covered!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackienColin, Owner at Leworthy Farmhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you, we do try so hard to add those little touches that we hope people will enjoy. You were both great fun and we will hopefully see you next time your down for surf lessons!! Best Wishes Colin and Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed as a couple with our 8 year old daughter in August.
The hosts Colin and Jackie could not have been more friendly, welcoming and informative.
We had a meal on the first evening which was really nicely cooked with lovely local produce.
The breakfast was superb with the lovely eggs from the hens being the best I have ever tasted.
The room was spacious even with the extra bed, and the bathroom/shower excellent too.
It is a such a lovely location and so quiet and peaceful and far off the main road.
Our little daughter enjoyed meeting the farm animals too!!
I would definitely return again, and wish Colin and Jackie all the best their new venture.
Could not find any fault with this lovely place.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back overlooking the garden to increase your enjoyment even more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackienColin, Owner at Leworthy Farmhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
You should be very proud of your daughter, she is a very polite little girl and it was a pleasure to have you all to stay. So glad you had a good time and thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely review for us. Hopefully see you all again, kind regards Jackie and Colin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My sister, nephews and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Leworthy Farmhouse (Aug 2012). The farmhouse is a beautiful building in gorgeous surroundings and the service given here is second to none. Both Colin and Jackie were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble; they were both very personable and inviting. I have never written a review before but ,on this occasion, the service was so exceptional, I felt the need to write one. I would whole heartedly recommend this place to everyone; it is superb!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackienColin, Owner at Leworthy Farmhouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Well, what can we say to that!!! Thank you so much for your very positive review, it was a pleasure and we are so pleased you all had such a good time. Your children were all very well behaved and we would have no hesitation welcoming you back to Leworthy in the future. Kind Regards Colin and Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leworthy Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leworthy Farmhouse

Address: Lower Leworthy, Holsworthy EX22 6SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Holsworthy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Holsworthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leworthy Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leworthy Farmhouse is a 4 star Bed and Breakfast which has been tastfully refurbished providing a contemporary feel with orginal charm. Situated in a small hamlet 3 miles from Holsworthy, this 3 acre smallholding has a private fishing lake and is ideal for walkers, cyclists or families. All 7 ensuite bedrooms have freeview flatscreen TV/DVD players and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities with fresh milk. The Farmhouse has a spacious guests lounge and separate dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Leworthy Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leworthy Farmhouse Holsworthy, Devon, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leworthy Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.