We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely steak restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andria Restaurant

Andria Restaurant
8575 Coral Bay Ave, Peyia, Cyprus (Formerly Andria)
00 357 26622622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Peyia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely steak restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try the Andria and was not disappointed. A couple of the other reviews had alluded to gristly steaks and frozen chips but our meal could not have been further from this. Everything was really fresh and tasty. It's a little on the pricey side but definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't be gripped by the swanky setting...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The restaurant is probably one of the most modern looking of the bunch in Coral Bay, but don't let this fool you into thinking it offers the best food because of this.

Don't get me wrong, the food was very good, however, the menu was very British and the dishes offered could have quite easily been cooked up in a few minutes in your kitchen at home. It did not feel authentic, more of a glitzy eyed tourist restaurant that I would avoid should I return.

Having said this, the service was excellent, and the waiting staff were by far the best out of all the restaurants we visited during our stay. They made us feel welcome and valued, and the bread served up at the start was clearly freshly made, unlike some of the stale rocks that some places served up.

Some reviews on here have claimed that Andria restaurant is expensive, however, I found it to be an average of £30 Euros per person, which compared to elsewhere is very average if not below average.

I would recommend this place to families who have children less likely to want more authentic food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Expensive and probably the worst meal we had”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was longing for a great steak before finishing the holiday and Andria restaurant looks like the buisness for this with choice of several sauces. It was not cheap but that i dont mind if the quality is good. What I got was a lump of fatty grizzly steak not worth using in a stew. The jack daniel sauce YUK dont even consider it. It was awful. This was the most expensive restaurant we dined in and the worst experiance.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot food in modern surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The restaurant has quite a modern look about it but serves traditional Cypriot food quite well. As a large group of 12 the waiting staff coped well, were friendly and efficient. Nice choice of wines (local). Some of the dishes we had were mousakka (which was really good), grilled and poached salmon, steak and seafood. Everyone was happy with their meals, pricing was quite good and service was good also. Definately a good restaurant that I would visit again, in the heart of Coral Bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were offered a free bottle of wine to dine in this restaurant. We had planned to go and eat there anyhow as we'd been a couple of times previously. The food was lovely and we had to admit that the bottle of house red that we got was a very nice smooth & easy drinking bottle of red. Staff as courteous as ever and we would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andria Restaurant also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Andria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.