We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No faults, brilliant place to stay. Rental car is a must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Coral View Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Coral View Resort to your Saves list
Club Coral View Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tremitheris 2 & Orestiados 17, Peyia 8560, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peyia
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No faults, brilliant place to stay. Rental car is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arrived very late and woke the manager up who came out and gave us our room key. Manager allowed us to stay till 3pm instead of checking out at 10am for an extra 15 euros. I would definitely stay here again.The only problem was the cold water, 5/6 times I had a cold water shower, but i think this was more due to us being unable to use the water heater. In a very quiet location with the pool to ourselves on most days, this place was a little gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The man switch off the water at 3 am and and did not put back on till 10 am when we went down to ask him why had this happen also he wanted us to leave by 12pm, all tv was in greek, disaster of place to find, kept demanding credit card and passports. Kettle did not work, was not in reception so had to call him to meet him there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

A 5 minute walk into the village up a hill & down round up & down again so best in a car & I would probably avoid the walking with young children as there are few pavements. The apartment we had was like new and everything you need & comfortable and clean. We looked at other apartments and some hotels which all had swimming pools & were clean although no one was in them as it was too cold, the pool at coral view had been left uncleaned for the winter & looked shabby but probably gets a clean in the summer. The site manager was really helpful and set our wireless internet connection & we would book again as it is a bargain price for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lovely apartments got everything you need washing machine , microwave,fridge with top freezer oven and hob tv with DVD . Lovely big modern apartments with a big balcony. Manager is lovely just ring or text him if he is not in office for late check out or anything. We went in winter so it was very quiet . Close enough to walk in to peyia village. But you will need a car to get about lots of hills.great for a peaceful week away.would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

very nice apartments well appointed very clean and well maintained . Ideal for couples who want to be away from the mainstream great views as 3kms back from Coral Bay need a car, as it was winter pool filtration not working Manager gave us a very warm welcome at 11.00 pm even though he did not know we were arriving (THANKS VERY MUCH LOWCOST HOLIDAYS) would stay there again , both couples enjoyed week weather good and apartment better can walk into village on Peyia but need to be fit ..complex built on hillside but no need to use steps as lifts and ramps are on every level No sky tv was only down side but good free wifi and free underground parking wished we had stayed an extra week

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just returned from Club Coral View appartments and it was exactly as others reviewed. Incrediably clean, spacious and modern. Well equipped kitchen, dinner, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one ensuite. It is set on the hillside about 3Km from Coral Bay in Peyia. 5 minutes walking distance into centre of Peyia, where there are several bars and resturants( and we have a 9, 8 and 6 year old who walked/skipped it in that time.) I would advise you hire a car for this location. The onsite manager is very helpful and polite.There are no facilities at the appartments apart from the pool (which was very nice) and the 24hr reception. You can however, use the facilities at its sister hotels, one in Coral Bay and one in Pafos. They are fairly typical resort hotels, perfectly fine with large pool complexs, spas, tennis course etc. I struggled not to give Club Coral Bay 5 stars - only reason is because there is always more for improvement. In this case really minor points -1. the curtains could be better lined to not let so much light in early morning (I am used to black out curtains at me - so this may be me.) 2. You only get one room key which is connected to the electrial circuit - which was a little limiting to us as a family of 5 as we could not go to separate locations without 'key-planning.' 3. We stayed for 8 nights and the appartment was cleaned only once - but if you look in the info pack for a small fee you can request more cleaning. (However I have stayed in many appartments in Italy that don't clean at all in the week and then charge 50 euros cleaning fee at the end of the holiday - no matter what!) Overall a perfect holiday for us, quiet and relaxed up the hill when we wanted it but also convenient to the hubub of Coral Bay and other facilities whan you wanted it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlwch, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked Club Coral View for our honeymoon and werent dissappointed. The apartment was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. If you enjoy self catering and being away from all the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. It is a little difficult to find look out for the signs they are only small, We used a cyprus gps app which got us there in the hire car. It is at the top of a steep hill so people with walking difficulties may struggle. The owner was friendly and helpful and is on call should you need him. The infinity pool is nice and refreshing after a long hot day! It is only a short walk to the town where you can buy fresh bread from the bakery and fruit from the grocers there is also a supermarket. The town itself has a few bars and restaurants but isnt very lively take a taxi to Coral Bay if that's more your thing! When hiring a car definately go for a 4x4 or jeep as a lot of the tourist attractions require off roading! Lots to see and do providing you have transport lovely place will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Coral View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Coral View Resort

Address: Tremitheris 2 & Orestiados 17, Peyia 8560, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Peyia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Coral View Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Coral View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Coral View Resort Cyprus/Peyia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Coral View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.