We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cousins Restaurant

Cousins Restaurant
Main Street, Peyia, Cyprus
26621400
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Peyia
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Odd !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very odd in here, place seems to be run by 1 man. He seats you, serves your drinks, cooks the food, takes your plates - alhtough he made a marvellous job of it :)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Meze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went here last night with some friends. I've been a few times but last night everything was just perfect. It's great traditional Cyprus food in a nice atmosphere. Friendly staff and great value. It's Ben open for years so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My favourite grill restaurant in Peyia. They do excellent steaks and an amazing beef stifado - to be honest I haven't had a bad meal here in the last five years.
Highly recommended

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent family cooking and Greek hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have visited this taverna several times on visits to Peyia. We have always been made most welcome, served with utmost courtesy and have enjoyed all of the food that we have tried. This time we had beef stifado and bream on the first visit and sheftalia and t-bone steak on the second visit. The portions are generous and food was all delicious. Previously we have had the very generous meze, pre-ordered the moussaka and also pre-ordered the fish.

This time the meal was finished off with free chilled grapes, free coffee and a free liqueur. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chlorakas, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have been to Cousins a dozen times or more over 10 years and have always got great value for money and good service coupled with excellent quality food. The ambience is of a local mixed tourist and resident clientelle in a comfortable if a little spartan setting. Highly recommended for a true Cypriot experience particularly if you like a traditional Meze. For us this is a "can't miss" experience every time we go to Cyprus and the perfect place to celebrate any anniversary.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins Restaurant also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Cousins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cousins Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.