We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of It's India

It's India
68 Michalaki Kyprianou Street | Shop 6, Peyia 8560, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 restaurants in Peyia
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are staying in a villa in Coral Bay and like all Brits we love a curry. We had a menu delivered and decided to check it out. We ordered a wide range of curries (as there were 5 of us eating) - the food came piping hot and in quite large containers. The mushroom rice was delicious and the nan breads were reasonably sized as well. All in all a very very nice curry and well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    13
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

All I can say is I have had better and I have had worse. 28 Euro for what would cost about £20 at home quite pricey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A welcome change for the village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have had food from this take away on three occasions now and have been pleased with the food.
We have always called in the order and have been givien a time for collection, which has been met within 5 minutes.
We have travelled in from Paphos, where we have been staying at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, and the food has been worth it. At the same time we were staying, another couplke from the Apollonia Holiday Apartments also visited (on our recommendation ) and were delighted with the food.
Last time we went, they told us that if the order was high enough, they would deliver to Paphos, so next time we are staying here, we will club together with others and get a home delivery!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I found it advertised on facebook and decided to try it as i am a great lover of a good curry. The staff was very friendly and the food was amazing. The made it exactly how i has requested it and did not have to wait long for the food to be prepared. We will definitely be going back! Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Found this taka away Indian only because there was a flyer left in the villa where we were staying.
Being a Indian food fanatic it was like winning the lottery.
Difficult to find as on the outside looked like a travel shop until you saw the restaurant sign.
Its on the main road from Coral Bay to Pegeia half way up left hand side near the sports stadium set back with a group of four other shops approx one mile from Coral Bay.
Prices more exspensive than most take aways but well worth it.We went three times during our stay.
Staff very friendly and my chicken vindaloo excellent(E10.45 with rice) I asked for it extra hot
and thats how it was served.More than enough chicken pieces and plenty of sauce.
Will be there again on our next visit to Cyprus.

John & Sue
Torquay

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's India also viewed

 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to It's India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.