We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 62422, Peyia 8099, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peyia
brixham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

lovely hotel in wonderful location. grounds and gardens are beautiful. The food was good and service excellent. Beach is obviously man-made and can get quite rough at times making it difficult to get in the water due to rocks and steep drop.
It was well worth paying extra for a sea view.
Animation is there if you want it but not in-your-face
The sea was warm enough to swim in - a lot warmer than the pool.
I would have rated this 5 BUT - we were not happy with the inordinate fuss made of a group of French people here on a conference. All the tables and chairs disappeared from the pool bar because of them and also the pool bar snack bar was shut as was the pasta restaurant.
OK- make a fuss of them but remember to treat paying guests the same way.
one day it rained and so the beach and pool bar were shut but as soon as it stopped raining and the sun came out they did not re-open them even though beach and pool were packed with people.
And the beach bar shut early in November even though it was still 26 degrees and people were on the beach.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a sea view room. Some of the rooms at the back overlook the carpark or have vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    86
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
127
120
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is amazing, fantastic decor, great views, picturesque location, outstanding food and really friendly staff.

Really can't fault this hotel at all. Started off in a standard room which was just as nice as any high class hotel in the UK but then upgraded to the studio with pool which was simply amazing!

Great location right on the beach with its own little marina and just a short walk into coral bay with shops, bars and restaurants.

Special mention to duty manager Deanos, guest relations Christine and shisha master Fawaz who really went out of their way to help give us the best holiday possible.

Room Tip: studio with the pool is incredible but a bit lower price are the standard studios or at least the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Scott,

Good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort and how impressed you were with the hotel rooms and staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share this with others on TripAdvisor and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quite very nice hotel with own beach. Maybe not the best looking hotel - some stuff is quite old, the beach is not ideal, but it has a lot of advantages. As I mentioned above the hotel has own beach with free sun beds. There are a lot of entertainment stuff: volleyball area, pétanque, spa services, a lot of water sports (it is paid), yacht rental etc. We were together with 2 young families with children. This vacation became is one of the most wonderful in our lives. We searched a lot of different hotel in Cypros, Coral Beach seems to be optimal choice for reasonable cost.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms have see view, you could ask to give it to you. There are also some rooms with the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you and your friends found your holiday at the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort to be "the most wonderful" of all your holidays.

Indeed the hotel offers great facilities for all ages, along with relaxation and of course the beautiful location and natural sandy beach makes for a great choice.

Thank you for writing on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you for another holiday.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with 3 friends from 2.11.14-12.11.14 in a mountain view room in the new wing (full board). The hotel has beautiful grounds, good sized quiet room with super beds, clean linen daily, tea and coffee facilities, bathrobes, slippers, hairdryers. All spotlessly clean. Though we were told 700 people were there at the time, there is so much space that we had no sense of it being crowded at any time. Food was consistently good, with so much choice, buffet breakfast and lunch were too tempting, and evenings we ate in one of the waiter service restaurants where we were thoroughly spoiled. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them. Be aware that full board does not include any drinks including bottled water though we gather all inclusive does. Drinks prices were perhaps a little above the local average but worth it for the service and lovely surroundings. The french entertainment team were really friendly and inclusive of all the nationalities there (mainly English, French and Russian).They made sure we were aware of all the daily activities, which were endless - aquarobics, tennis and many other sports, and also provided really good evening entertainment in the theatre daily, e.g acrobats, dancers and hilarious quizzes. There are plenty of water sports options there, and 3 pools. We understand that the hotel is being further updated where necessary, though we couldn't find much wrong! Coral Beach is a lovely area with easy bus access to Paphos if you choose, and it is worth car hire to explore the mountains and pretty seaside towns. . I would recommend it to anyone and hope to go again.

Room Tip: Very happy with mountain view room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind review which was a joy to read. It is a pleasure to hear from guests that have returned home after having a lovely holiday.

You describe the resort so well and thank you for highlighting the fact that the hotel offers so many different areas to enjoy a drink, coffee, meal and even sun bathe.

We appreciate your recommendation and know look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the coral beach hotel /resort in October. As a single person i felt so comfortable at the hotel. It is an amazing location ., and the grounds are beautiful. I had a full sea view which I recommend,. I did bed and breakfast and found there was so much choice on areas to eat, it was nice to have that variety . It was cheaper to eat in the special restaurants compared to what i would pay to eat in the help yourself half board restaurant., and my meal was delicious in the Italian Restaurant. There was no problem with sunbeds , plenty all over the area . The little harbour at the bottom of the gardens had all the sea activities you would want. The beach area was the darker sand , but a nice change from the pool area. Opposite the hotel was the regular bus into Paphos only 1.50 euros. car hire, taxis, and a supermarket and gift store, and an irish bar and a restaurant, so everything to suit everyone. Coral Bay shops and restaurants are only 10 mins away on bus , My room was lovely with a fantastic view . The hotel has an indoor heated swimming pool, a huge outdoor pool and one for children. There was something for all ages. I loved my stay and have recommended the hotel to all my friends .

Room Tip: a room with a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms Hammond,

It was such a pleasure reading your review, it truly makes us happy when guests have a lovely time at our hotel and leave with only good memories.

You have described the hotel so well and offered readers useful information and great tips for both the resort and area of Coral Bay.

We thank you for your review and for recommending the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort to your friends.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel, very comfortable and lots of different areas outside to relax!
But too many weddings, I know it's good for the Hotel business, but 6 in a week is a lot!!
Would stay again, order your taxi through the Hotel before you arrive!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if you can afford it but mountain view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Suzanne,

Thank you for rating our hotel so well. We are happy you had a lovely relaxing stay. The resort is popular with weddings, however these are very small and with the large choice of outlets available for private hire they do not interfere with the main leisure outlets.

However, we are pleased that this did not influence your decision to return and we now look forward to this opportunity.

Best wishes until then.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets start with the positives, on arrival we were welcomed by a lovely lady who showed us to our room, the room was nice we opted for the duplex two floor room because with two little ones (6 and 3) this made sense.
We chose the all inclusive and to honest the food was good.

The resort is looking tired and in places rundown I don't no who gave this a 5* rating probably the manager.

There was a conference when we were there and all the disruption around the pool area and lobby made you feel like you were in the way this continued for 5 days, it was very difficult to relax

For my wife and I the problem is the staff (90%) this is across the whole resort including the spa they are seriously lacking in manners and come across as very arrogant, the resort seems to have lost it Cypriot way.

At best i would rate this resort a 4* only because the food is good.

For the money I spent I expected more. I will not be returning and not recommending it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolina G, Group Sales & Marketing Team at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Ritchie,

We have read your write up of your stay with us. The duplex rooms are very spacious rooms which can comfortable accommodate 2 adults and 3 children.

The Coral Beach Hotel & Resort as with most resort hotels is also a conference hotel. However the hotel has the great advantage that all meeting rooms and areas used privately for any such events are not located in the same areas as the facilities for leisure guests ( meetings, drink receptions, coffee breaks). If guests attending a conference have free time there are of course also allowed to use the resort's main facilities such as the swimming pools and lobby as they are also paying guests.

We are sorry that you felt this way about our staff, we do wish you had spoken to a member of the management while at resort so that we could hear in more detail your comments and it would have allowed us the opportunity to act to ensure your stay was as enjoyable as possible.

It is pleasing to hear that the meals were good.

Thank you for your time and if there is anything we could do to give us the opportunity of welcoming you back please let us know.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: P.O.Box 62422, Peyia 8099, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Peyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, in Paphos, Cyprus occupies a superb location overlooking the golden sandy beaches and sparkling waters of Coral bay. Adjacent to the Akamas peninsular, an area protected by UNESCO, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort offers the perfect base for exploration, either by jeep or on horseback.Perfectly seasoned all the year round, being the warmest in the winter and coolest in the summer, Paphos is the perfect destination in Cyprus for a vacation any time. Spoilt with unspoilt natural beauty and built on the aspects of traditional rustic architecture, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, has warmth that makes everyone feel at home.To add further ease to its guest's stay the Hotel is offering an All Inclusive Option; the only 5 star resort in Paphos, Cyprus with this option ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel And Resort
Coral Beach Paphos
Coral Beach Hotel Cyprus
Coral Beach Hotel Paphos
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Cyprus/Peyia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.