We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private pool overlooking countryside and other villas
Private pool overlooking countryside and other villas
Private pool overlooking countryside and other villas
Pool now with Jasmine (I think?) and Lemon Tree
Detached villa with off road parking
Patio with view
Comfortable modular lounge suite
Peyia
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MichelleR...
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very very nice villa some difficulties with the location not in the owners control.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great villa, clean ,comfortable and well equipped. Sadly some of the surrounding villa's not as well looked after or finished.
We only found two good paces to eat with in walking distance of the Villa. Coral Bay very close if you want to use a taxi to return at night after dark we didn't want to walk due to lack of pavements & street lights.
Great place to relax a TV would have been a nice addition in consideration of how quiet the Village is. We were pleased to have a car and would recommend all guests also consider having a car.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Villa & Pool
Liked least: Other near by Villa's unfinished or badly maintained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2012
Glad you enjoyed it! TV is not a requirement for most of our guests as it is the peace and quiet they are seeking. Also, it would involve a large and unsightly satellite dish unless only local programmes (in greek)are used- this would then need to be reflected in the price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
westie100
Northumberland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relax Relax Relax!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We have just returned from a very relaxing week in Riverside Villa. The villa was modern, very well equiped and presented immaculately. Although set in a quiet cul de sac the village was a very short walk away from supermarket, bakery, bank and numerous tavernas etc. The weather was fantastic and the pool well used. An excellent holiday for families and couples alike.The owner Malcolm was very pleasant and helpful when we booked our stay. We will book again without hesitation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: No beach towels supplied
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2011
Thats very nice of you, thanks for the review and I am so glad you all enjoyed the stay. I will look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
isabel c
Mauchline, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Relaxing and Peacful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the villa for 2 weeks. The villa is set in a quiet area, decorated to a good standard and well maintained. It is in ideal location for either a touring or relaxing holiday. There is a number of good bars and resturant in nearbye Coral Bay and Peyia if you prefer to eat out, which my husband and i did most evenings. The small pool is ideal way to cool down in the hot Cyprus sun. We had a lovely time doing our own thing at our pace I would definatly book this Villa again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of TV and audio entertainment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hakan N
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable base close to amneties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Location is excellent close to beaches,shops,ars,restaurants and internet access.Very clean and well equipped villa with a small pool for cooloing off.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Holiday too short
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2011
Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
leigh159
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic well equipped villa. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The private pool is great for cooling off. Local amenities a short walk away. Only a few minutes drive away from Peyia village and Coral Bay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2011
Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed it and want to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wallydog1
bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“peace , perfect peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Good location, only a few miutes drive from coral bay/peyia,local resturants.
Excellent base for touring.
Tastefully furnished, comfey beds, great litttle pool for cooling off.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2011
Thanks you very much for the review. Much appreciated, and I am glad you enjoyed your time there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
pfolan
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location and great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had a great time here - the accommodation was in a nice secluded spot but not far from all amenities ie restaurants, bars, supermarkets. Property was very clean and nicely decorated with a fabulous private pool.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2011
Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$70
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Malcolm H
44 1932400145
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing