We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samisen

Samisen
Coral Bay Avenue | Coral Star Complex, Peyia, Cyprus
26622243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

As regular visitors to the area we'd seen the restaurant many times but never visited. I wish we'd gone sooner, it was a fantastic night. The food is amazing and the show that comes along with it is very good with for all ages. We will certainly be back.

Make sure you book at busy times as it's very popular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    51
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a great way to spend an evening and is good fun for all ages. The chefs are very entertaining and the food is high quality. Best to book as it gets very busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Join in & have fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went here with the wife and my sons aged 17 & 20 back at the start of August.
We're not normally 'joiners' but after reading the Tripadvisor reviews thought we'd give it a go.
We were teamed up with a family of 5, Mun & Dad & three daughters.
Our chef 'Jack' was great. The show is fantastic and you're encouraged to join in. We're not normally into this but it's quite easy to do what is asked & the fact that we were with another family made it easier.
The chef tried to hook up my youngest son with the youngest daughter from the other team & this was funny!
Egg tossing is a laugh. Catching the rice bowls also. Chef's 'flame on' was bloody hot.
Food is great. Depends what you order but my fussy kids ate everything put in front if them.
It's not cheap compared to other restaurants but it's a good night out & we had a great time at Samisen.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and I visit this restaurant each time we holiday in Coral Bay. Excellent service, excellent food, superb showmanship, entertaining chefs. Would not hesitate to recommend the Samisen!! Advisable to book during busy periods. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well worth a meal here!! Need to book as very popular. Great meal and entertainment at the same time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samisen also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Samisen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samisen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.