We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria La Vigna

Trattoria La Vigna
Coral Bay, Peyia 8575, Cyprus
+357 26 813755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dear customers, Trattoria La Vigna Restaurant will be closed on Saturday September 21st. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will open again on Sunday September 22nd. Thank you-The La Vigna Team
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ate here one evening on our seventh trip to Coral Bay. Having eaten here before we had high expectations and we were not disappointed. Good food, good value, lovely atmoshere and attentive staff. Well done! Looking forward to visiting again on our next trip to Coral Bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    80
    27
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had dinner here with our kids and 3 year old grandson. It was a nice walk from our villa at Sunrise Beach Villa I. The servers were efficient and friendly. The food was delicious. We all enjoyed our selections. This is not cheap Italian food but we thought it was worth the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

i had heard good things about this restaurant and finally got around to going to Coral Bay.service is, at best average when we arrived.and there was no welcome when we arrived. drinks a long time coming. menu extensive and food ok but very expensive and certainly not value for money. The main courses all arrived at different times which is not acceptable for a party of six.Busy so atmosphere good and perhaps we were just there on an off night but would not go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian outside Italy ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I like Italian food the service here was exceptional I like Italian men almost as much as there food. The quality was first class the chef tours the tables late evening which is a nice touch they care about their customers top marks from me . Not cheapest restaurant but worth every euro for a holiday treat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chessington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fab Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went here twice, as the first experience was so good. Service & food were excellent, special mention to two waiters Oli & Valy. Their sense of humour was wonderful & made it a real fun experience. The second time was for my birthday & all the waiters came out with a small cake & candles to sing happy birthday! Great!! Both times there was a guitarist & violinist who were wonderful to listen to. Both evenings were quite memorable. Strongly advise booking as even at this time of year the place was packed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Vigna also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Trattoria La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria La Vigna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.