We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nine times already, and still delighted with Andromaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andromaches Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andromaches Apartments to your Saves list
Andromaches Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road of Benitses, Benitses 49084, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nine times already, and still delighted with Andromaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay then you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better than this accomodation.There are less expensive places to stay, but you will miss the beautiful setting and the nicest, friendliest owners I have ever met. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Fedon or Catherine. I have travelled on my own at times, and they went out of their way to look after me.Tourists who want to explore the beautiful island of Corfu,can leave the car rental organisation to Fedon, as he knows the best deals. He will also take the time from his busy schedule to point out the best places on the map, and how to get there.I have stayed at this accomodation 9 times, and would not consider staying anywhere else on the island.

Room Tip: ask for sea view or room overlooking pool, but book early, as these rooms tend to get booked quickly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    1
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Perfect place to stay with family - very green and cosy, close to the sea.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The appartment was well located (seen on the see) , Fedon (the Owner) is a very nice person , trash were empty every day , good location if you want to visit North and South of the island, unfortunatly the beds were not very comfortable...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Don't be misled by other reviews or descriptions of these apartments. Our whole experience was very disappointing. The apartments are very run down and unpleasant. The 'kitchen' was grubby, the hotplates stained from previous meals and the refrigerator was a disgrace being dirty, smelly and rusty. The bathroom was basic but with no soap etc and the towels were threadbare. The 'garden' was overgrown and weedy. The views to the ocean were pleasant enough if you don't mind looking over an old, abandoned house. The staff were not particularly pleasant and tried to insist on us registering before showing us the room, thereby securing their full payment. There are much better, cheaper options in the Benitses area closer to the beaches and town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Got back monday the 21st,after staying one week at the Andromaches,its a lovely homely place,owner Fedon was very helpfull,and and his wife.
we had an apartment on the second floor[room 10] looking out to sea,the balcony was covered in vines and lovely and peacfull,we were the only english but met some lovely friends from holland and spent many a night in the open air bar by the pool,chatting and drinking home made wine from the grapes on our balcony[apparently!]
we went down to the beach at the bottom of the hill a couple of times which was lovely,private cove never busy,and had lovely lunches,lots of shade and sunbeds,and a veiw across to the main land.
the only hitch was the walk to Benitses,if you time the buses then thats great its the walk back up the the hill at night is a pain it takes about 20 mins,especially after a late meal of fresh fish and wine!!!
we would go back as it was so relaxing,no hassle,no noise and no noisy entertainment.bliss!!!
the room was big enough bed room at the front little kictchen and bathroom in the middle and lounge at the back well where you enter the apartment,plus table and chairs out side too so when the sun is hot in the morning on the balcony,we sat at the back in the shade for breakfast.
this is a place for piece and quiet,its oldie wodie,not luxury,just wonderful greek hospitality,we hired a car for 3 days and travelled around ending 2 days at a little place called Bukari ate lunch at Akrogiali taverna eating fresh fish the owners catch of the morning!!!
So to get away from it all go and chill out and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

The owners are indeed great, were very helpful and friendly. When abroad, I rarely really feel like home and this was that sort of time. I liked that the place is silent and peaceful, the location is nice, close to sea. The other visitors were also very nice and we had some really nice late evening conversations at the pool bar.

I don't normally return to places I've been to, but this is one place I would like to come back to again and stay longer this time.


Austra

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

We were not expecting too much from booking cheap accommodation over the internet but andromaches turned out to be a brilliant place to stay. The owner, like many of the locals on the island, will go out of his way to help you get the most out of your holiday. Within an hour of arrival we were settled into comfortable air-conditioned rooms with a nice view of the sea and he had given us maps and guides to the island and answered all of our questions with charm and enthusiasm. His recommendations all turned out very well - i think he has been in the business for a long time now so he knows the ins and outs of the island. He even provided us with anti-mosquito spray on our first night - a word of warning to anyone going, the mosquitoes around june time are HUNGRY!

Near the end of our stay, we planned to go on a day cruise to Paxos and Antipaxos to see the caves, but he made a small admin mistake and it turned out that the only day available was the day we were leaving. But, true to his nature, he admitted that he had made a mistake and let us leave our baggage in the apartments and come back in the evening and shower before we left, free of charge. Unlike a lot of places we have stayed at, it seemed to us that the guy was genuinely trying to help us have a a good time, rather than squeezing our euros away.

The apartments are ideally situated for the small fishing port of Benitses which has a number of excellent restuarants, and also within easy walking distance of Achillion (which unfortunately we did not have time to visit, but were told was very good). The easiest way to get around is by bus which is very cheap at 1.10 euros, but leave time for travelling because they rarely follow their schedule. I would highly recommend hiring a car if you want to get the best feel for the island, which will cost only €25-50 per day.

All in all an excellent holiday and thoroughly recommend the apartments to anyone interested in going to corfu!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andromaches Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromaches Apartments

Address: National Road of Benitses, Benitses 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromaches Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you seek a distinctive place that embraces the romance, serenity and natural beauty for your holidays, should definitely be the Andromaches Holiday Apartments in Corfu [Kerkyra] island Greece. Located in a premium location in Achillion at Benitses village, our lovely hotel provides its guests with spacious, airy and shiny accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andromaches Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromaches Apartments Corfu/Benitses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andromaches Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.