We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

Save Saved
You added Primasol Louis Ionian Sun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ag. Ioannis Melitieon | P.O. Box 28, Benitses 49084, Greece (Formerly Louis Regency Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Benitses
Lhanbryde
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Had a Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic time at this hotel, last few days of June, first few of July. Initial impressions arriving late evening weren't good as corridors were dark and carpets looked old and a bit dirty. However in day light all looked better and we found the hotel to be great as the week went on, Met lots of lovely people on holiday here and the staff were friendly too. Enjoyed most of our time at the pool area which was quiet and clean, also where we found the barman, the life guard and entertainment staff to be friendly and nothing was any bother. enjoyed darts, crazy golf, archery, water games etc just a pity more people wouldn't join in as the entertainment team were good and full of enthusiasm, well done to Diana who was always on the go, and Richard too !! Foods was good and plenty of it, good idea was that all beer and soft drinks were self service help yourself, saved queues. The views from the hotel and its grounds were amazing looking over to mainland Greece. In the end was gutted it was time to go home, missing the sun and people already. Thanks again guys and girls for giving us a great holiday, maybe see you again.

Room Tip: front facing rooms have sea views, rear look onto sloped garden area leading up to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
72
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was one of the worst hotels I had stayed at.
We booked a sea view room on expedia but when we arrived the receptionist told us that our room is separate from the hotel and we need to walk to it and he casually mentioned that it is an apartment for 4 persons!...went there and found a two-level apartment with 2 single beds & no network reception. Furnishing was ok but there is absolutely no sea view as the balcony overlooks huge trees blocking the sea, and the bedroom has a small window that opens to the back building! Went to the reception the next day only to realize that I'm not the only one facing this issue as there was another couple who were also given the apartment and were on waiting list for a regular room and they were fourth on the list!! There was some queue at the reception because everyone has to give a deposit of 10 euros to get a beach towel and for some reason this is done by the receptionists. After some time, the receptionist who spoke to me said there were no available rooms and the hotel is fully booked (even though we have a confirmed reservation for a room online and not to mention that we were not informed about this when we checked in). Then another one spoke to me & she kept convincing me that there is network reception but I have to select a specific one manually on my phone, she also said that she "will compensate me" with a surprise in my room that evening, and that there was only one room left in the hotel but she is giving it to an old man who just had a heart operation! Seriously? Only God knows if she was honest!
Anyways, it was only 4 nights so I thought how bad could it be and just gave in. Well the apartments are 100 meters or so away from the main hotel building, there were insects in the bedroom and bathroom, network reception picks up for 2 minutes every few hours, the TV is the smallest TV I have seen in ages, the beds are not comfortable at all, the walls are thin as I could hear the neighbors next to me. Honestly, it was horrible!! And as for the receptionist's surprise, we found a fruit platter in the room and 2 fruit juice, I still don't get how that would have compensated us and made up for our bad experience!!
Now, the hotel is all-inclusive, there are 3 buffet meals and snacks in between. There was decent variety but the food itself was below average, the restaurant staff were nice. The beach was ok but definitely not worth wasting a day or few hours as there are plenty beaches in Corfu which are way better than this one.
Summary: this is a cheap hotel with no value to its guests, no respect or commitment to prior bookings/reservations, gives a fake impression of being value for money with its all-inclusive offering, and who just apply a policy of filling up people's stomachs so no one would complain!!
Don't recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

well another year at this hotel and will be back again if you are thinking of all inclusive being the same you have not been to this hotel they are like family to all guests from the people you dont see like penelope too all the front staff making this hotel home from home the 2 grumpy george"s
to gannis in the reastraunt this hotel is a must for all visting corfu with great food and drink to great entertainment (excueding ) lucas .. and them african dance monkeys .. animation work really hard . to please your kids and even give you a night off ( thanks lady diana) soo see you soon ..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
callington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a great holiday with family and our 2 young grandsons, its the staff from management to cleaners that makes this hotel special .The food is varied and of a good quality. Rooms are always clean and so is the rest of the hotel. There are fantastic boat trips from the beach just see James Bond (Michael) to book the boat Pegasus with Spiros the Captain the swimming from the boat is something to remember.We have stayed here 3 times now and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Loyal Guest,

On behalf of the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun we thank you dearly for returning and for writing a few lines about your stay.

It is a tremendous pleasure to know that our hotel never fails to impress you and that you deeply appreciate the excursions.

We thank you for your kind appreciation and the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun is looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back form a weeks all inclusive, stayed as a couple and loved it, what a nice hotel, great beach, good food and staff that are like family. I honestly cannot think of any negatives, even the entertainment was very good quality. We would definitely return to this hotel, which for me is a big complement, as i only like to go somewhere once.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel are much cooler in the morning, great for those heavy nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for writing such a nice review.

It is a great joy to hear that you had a brilliant stay in our property and that you really appreciated all our services as well as our friendly and attentive staff. We are also very glad to know that our entertainment team made your stay more enjoyable.

We thank you again for your appreciation and we are looking forward to welcoming you as guest again at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent all inclusive hotel located in the Corfu's Benitses area (Benitses town is at a distance from the hotel, however). Food was great every day, drinks are free, you can take yourself wine or beer, etc. The restaurant area is next to the lobby and has a terrace with a nice sea view. Drinks are free at the bars. Wi-Fi Internet is not free. Rooms are basic, but basic seems to be the standard in Corfu's hotels, since I visited many 3 or 4 star hotels there and many of them had a basic room. Rooms were clean, of average size, with a small LCD TV and a small fridge, balcony and centralized air conditioning. I had a land view room which had a nice view, however, since in the back of the hotel there is a very nice green area and the hill/mountain in front of you. In the bar area there were 2 big LCD TV sets with a good image of the football matches of the 2014 Brazil World Cup (the image was not very good in the TV in the room, for those sports channels). The pool was nice, with a pool bar, with some animation, I enjoyed it. There were some shows on the rooftop, unfortunately I couldn't attend the entertainment as I was busy with the TV in the bar area :) The beach was right in front of the hotel, with a beach bar, but it was a pebbles beach, not very large but acceptable in size, with some small sea vegetation in a few areas, while in the rest of it it was nice, clear and not crowded. Many sunbeds were available any time of the day. There was only a gift shop next to the hotel, where you could also find some basic food/drink products, and a mini-market at about 200m, but otherwise the hotel was in an isolated area. The staff is friendly and helpful, the waiters were hard-working and I noticed in my area at the restaurant Uliana and especially Spyros - good employees! The hotel is owned and run by Louis Hotels and also branded by PrimaSol. The bus to Corfu town had a stop in front of the hotel, and there was a timetable available at the reception. All in one - the hotel itself is excellent, the location was not that great in terms of a pebbles beach and isolated area, but if you like or don't mind a pebbles beach and and area without tavernas or shops a round, then this is a perfect choice!

Room Tip: Land view rooms have a very nice view as well, with many trees and green area and with a hill/mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster, worcs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just returned from a week at this Hotel i really can't fault it.The staff were excellent,the food was very good and plenty of it.The room we had was a twin sea view,which was clean and bright and not too noisy.The bars at the hotel are good because you serve yourself Beer,and soft drinks,which helps to stop long waits while the bar staff make Cocktails.If you want a relaxing break this hotel will be fine.If you want lively days and nights you won't find this is for you.For the money we paid for this holiday we couldn't have had better value, it's not a 5 star hotel as some people have written,but i didn't see anything at the hotel claiming it was.I would rate it as a very good 3 star only because there is no waiter service in the bars,but that really is no hardship.Beach and pool towels are available for a 10 euro deposit which you get from reception,and can be changed when needed.The beach is made up of pebbles and was very clean,there were plenty of sunbeds available any time of day.This hotel is one of the best run i have been to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for posting your feedback online.

We are glad to hear that you appreciate all our services as much as our friendly and attentive staff and that you had a really relaxing holiday in our property.

We thank you again for your appreciation and we hope to welcome you as guest again at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Primasol Louis Ionian Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

Address: Ag. Ioannis Melitieon | P.O. Box 28, Benitses 49084, Greece (Formerly Louis Regency Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Primasol Louis Ionian Sun 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around 20m from the pebbly beach (hotel underpass), approx. 2km to Benitzes. ( Corfu – Greece). In the midst of several hectares of luz grounds with views of the Ionian sea. Super restaurant by the sea. Friendly atmosphere for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Primasol Louis Ionian Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun Hotel Benitses
Iberostar Benitses
Iberostar Regency Beach
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun Corfu/Benitses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.