We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Primasol Louis Ionian Sun to your Saves list
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ag. Ioannis Melitieon | P.O. Box 28, Benitses 49084, Greece (Formerly Louis Regency Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I don't know where to begin. I can not fault this hotel at all! Reception staff, restaurant staff, managers alike where all so accommodating and could not do enough for us. The hotel manager was every present asking us constantly if we were having a good holiday and everything was ok for us. I think someone stated in an early review I really do not know when this man sleeps! The hotel is fairly remote (which we knew before booking) but you can easily jump on the bus or get a taxi. However I don,t know what the bus service would be like July or August as it was fairly busy for us. I was recuperating following a hip replacement so just went to relax. We did visit Kavos, Messonghi and Corfu Town and the next beach down which did water sports was about 15 minutes away (I went there to watch my son and his girlfriend partaking).
The hotel was spotless the food was amazing with different themed nights it was to die for!!! The waiters especially Spyros and Paul were very entertaining and made us very welcome nothing was too much trouble for them! We were on the 3rd floor over looking the sea the view was breathtaking, my husband found the bed a little hard but the mattress suited me.
It was so pleasant down at the beach bar and it was nice to be able to help yourself to beer, soft drinks and water which meant that you were very rarely queuing.
I can not speak highly enough of this hotel definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in a very good 4 star. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for leaving your valuable feedback about the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun online.

We are thrilled to hear that we managed to create, with the help of our staff’s fabulous service, the relaxed holiday environment you needed to recover. Moreover, it is a delight to read that we exceeded the expectations you had of a four star hotel in every concern, from our delicious cuisine that varies every night through a different theme, the spotlessness of our premises, to our excellent entertainment team. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of your room and it is our greatest pleasure to hear your lovely praise for our hotel and that you are already anticipating your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    74
    45
    7
    7
See reviews for
97
67
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week returning 7th June!!! All i can say is wow. The staff absolutely made our holiday, the hotel was spotless!! Food brilliant. Hotel a little isolated, but if you want to have a chill out week this the place to be. The hotel is a bit spread out which may make it a 4 star rather than a 5. Did not see a lot of the entertainment, the staff on reception, in the restaurant and the bar all deserve a mention as well as the the cleaner's never stayed in
such a friendly hotel. Would definitely recommend!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Had a garden view, but think a sea view would be better however this wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your splendid comments following a stay at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

It is a great delight to hear your high regard for our hotel and are thrilled that you had a splendid holiday in every aspect. We would especially like to thank you for all your praise towards our delightful staff, which will certainly be informed about your appreciation for the excellent work they performed each day.

We thank you for recommending us so highly to all readers and hope to have the joy of welcoming you soon back to the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was very surprised by this hotel as first choice had it down as 3/4 star. so i wasnt expecting too
much but the food was better than we have had a 5 star hotels. The hotel and rooms were kept spotless. as was the dining room. the greek staff were very helpful and couldnt do enough for us.
the only fault we found was the animation team. we were there for a week and not one of them came to talk to us or even said good morning. I know we are not as young as we used to be, but
it would have been nice to be aknowledged. this is the first and i hope last time to happen
the pools are very nice not too large. the one problem we did have was the beach very stoney
but not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review about a holiday with us at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded the expectations you had prior to your arrival and that our delicious cuisine was better than many you experienced at hotels with higher star ratings. Moreover, it is a great delight that you found our premises to be of absolute cleanliness and our staff wonderful, delivering great standards of service. We would herewith also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our entertainment team, for which we would like to apologize and are nevertheless delighted to hear that this incident did not stop you from having a memorable holiday.

We hope you will stay with us at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just arrived back from a weeks stay at the Primasol and it was lovely! Weather was amazing, freak weather at 35 degrees mid June!

Hotel is extremely clean, location is very secluded which is what we wanted and the views are amazing. It's very cheap to get into central Corfu - just 2 euros or 10 euros in a cab to Benitses which provides a bit of nightlife.

Rooms were nice, well equipped. The only down side to them was the air conditioning, it was not strong / cold enough. Even on high. On the last day we were moved to a courtesy room (304) as they needed our room to check in and we had paid for late check out - the conditioning in that room seemed a lot better than our original (334). However the room seemed to be an upgraded one as seemed more of a suite - not sure if that was the reason for aircon being better.

Food was great, huge variety and enough to suit everyone - the salad was to die for! Great selection of drinks too!

Beach was beautiful but very rocky so didn't spend much time down there; excellent afternoon snacks at the beach bar though - freshly made pancakes each day!

All in all a brilliant stay and wouldn't hesitate going back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recommendations following a stay with us at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time in this secluded location with its beautiful weather. It is nice that you found our hotel spotlessly clean and our staff friendly and helpful at all times. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our varied food and beverage offer which speaks to all tastes. We thank you for bringing the air-conditioning problem to our attention and wish you had informed us during your stay so we could have offered a solution. We are nevertheless pleased that you were delighted by the comfort of your room and that this minor issue did not prevent you from having a wonderful time with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again to the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived back home on Friday 21st June after an eleven night stay at PrimaSol Ionion Sea. This was our third stay at a Louis hotel and it was good to see that the very high standards remain firmly in place! Hotel was fab, everywhere was sparkling clean, our room on 5th floor was brill with gorgeous sea view, smashing food, with a wide range each day, excellent staff and very high standards indeed. Well done to all the extremely hard working staff! We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Location is a little isolated for anyone who wants a more active holiday, but we were already aware of this, so it suited us just fine. We like a certain standard of holiday and the Louis certainly delivers this, we will definately return! A massive thank you to all the staff who made us welcome, which made all the difference to our holiday. Well done and be assured we will be recommending the Louis PrimaSol in Corfu!

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was gorgeous, but very bright and hot first thing in the morning. However, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your holiday at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

It is great to hear that you consider our standards to have remained high, the room being clean, and the staff being as friendly as on your previous stays. We are happy that you felt welcome and the staff was available to meet your requirements. It is fantastic to hear that you will be recommeding the property to other guests.

Sincere regards from the Primasol Louis ionian Sun,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

this hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location with panoramic views. it is spotless and the staff clean constantly. all the staff from the maids, to the bar staff ( Pavlos, Nikos,Aggeliki, Amalia and Michalis) , and receptionists and management are friendly, helpful and efficient. the same applies to the restaurant staff. the beach is not bad, amazing view of the mainland, and all shingle so no messy sand to take back to the rooms on your feet. could usually get a sunbed but if you want peace and quiet there is not much room to drag two out on their own. the beach bar is great.
the pools are very clean and pleasant. the bars there are also well equipped.
drinks are wide ranging, and there is rarely a queue.
the hotel manager is on site and present from 8.30am to 9.30 pm and is well on the ball. he misses nothing but is courteous and polite. as is the assistant manager.
the outside terrace is lovely to sit during the morning and evening.
the entertainment isnt top notch but the animation team work hard and do their best. Greek dancers, a DJ, and a singer came in once fortnight, and the team put on Abba nights etc.
food is available all day. breakfast is 7 to 10.30 in main restaurant, and late breakfast is 10.30 to 12pm in beachbar. lunch follows at 12 in main restaurant, and 3.30 in beachbar is teatime where the chef cooks fresh pancakes and waffles each day, with other hot and cold food. dinner is 7pm and supper at 9.30. all the food is varied and good quality, but on several days luke warm.
the only thing that spoit it for us was that 90 per cent of the guests are Eastern European (Russian, Polish etc) and sadly most of them were rather loud, rude and extemely unfriendly. it was quite intimidating.We tried to smile but just got glared at.
we therefore went out a few times to Benitses and Moraitika for a break.
Went on a trip called Simply Corfu which went over most of island. was amazing day but rather expensive ( 48 euros each plus extra for boat trip, lunch, and entry into Achillion Palace!)
We believe however that a holday is what you make it and we still had a fantastic time here but because of the clientelle would not go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Primasol Louis Ionian Sun.

It is nice that you found our hotel spotlessly clean and our staff friendly, helpful and efficient, we will certainly share your flattering words with them. We are also pleased that our varied food indulged your appetite and you liked our selection of drinks offered on All Inclusive basis. We appreciate your note about our hard working animation team. We are saddened to hear that because of the nationality of our clientele you will not return, however Louis Hotels manages several other properties in Corfu, as well as in Rhodes, Crete, Zakynthos, Mykonos and Cyprus, therefore we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to one of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here end of may for 10 nights with my husband & 10yr old son. Have been to other 4* hotels in the greek islands & this was by far the best. Spotlessly clean everywhere & friendly staff who can't do enough for you. We had a family room with garden view. Would have preferred a sea view as it is spectacular but the room was fine for the 3 of us & very clean & tidy. Maid service daily & we loved the way they laid out my very ordinary pj's on the bed each day in a very sexy pose. The beach was fine but we spent most time at the pool. Only negative with the pool was the nonslip coating on the bottom. When my husband & son played water polo their toes got cut up from the rough surface & they weren't the only ones. The hotel shop ran out of packs of plasters. The food, absolutely brilliant. Fantastic choice, great quality & plenty of it. This was the first time we have been all inclusive & it was top notch. Choice of drinks was good too. Anyone that complains about the food here should go & stay at other 4*'s & then they will see how good this is. I've stayed in hotels all over the world & in Greece & this is very good for 4* greece. The entertainment was only just getting going as it was the start of the season but during the day there was plenty of games going on. The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but we were happy with what was on offer. The team worked so hard day & night & were really friendly, I'm sure in high season there will be lots going on. We also enjoyed the great mix of nationalities staying at the hotel. It was great not having too many Brits & there seemed a nice mix. There isn't much outside of the hotel but we like a more relaxed holiday so it was perfect for us. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for leaving your valuable feedback about the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun online.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel not only lived up to its 4 star category but also exceeded you expectations in the standard of service we offer. We are glad that our family room was to your satisfaction, and that you note our hardworking housekeepers who kept it clean everyday. It is a delight that you praise our food so highly, and were satisfied with the choice of drinks offered on All Inclusive basis. We are pleased that our animation team could engage you with their various day time activities.

It fills us with joy that you had a wonderful relaxing holiday, and we hope to welcome you again to the PrimaSol Louis Ionian Sun.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Primasol Louis Ionian Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primasol Louis Ionian Sun

Address: Ag. Ioannis Melitieon | P.O. Box 28, Benitses 49084, Greece (Formerly Louis Regency Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Primasol Louis Ionian Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around 20m from the pebbly beach (hotel underpass), approx. 2km to Benitzes. ( Corfu – Greece). In the midst of several hectares of luz grounds with views of the Ionian sea. Super restaurant by the sea. Friendly atmosphere for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Primasol Louis Ionian Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun Hotel Benitses
Iberostar Benitses
Iberostar Regency Beach
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun Corfu/Benitses

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.