We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bougainvillea heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stella Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Stella Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Fiscardo 280 84, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
UK and Lefkada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Bougainvillea heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I agree with previous posters, the Stella apartments have everything you need, the location is quiet with convenient parking and steps down to where you can swim from the rocks, with a small beach in a couple of minutes' walk and all the restaurants & shops of Fiskardo a 10-min walk away.
It's a 15-min walk from the harbour if you're arriving on the ferry from Lefkada. We weren't sure where we were going so we phoned Antonis, the owner, and he offered to pick us up, which was really kind, but the walk was fine as we only had small bags.
The apartment was simple rather than luxurious, but it had everything we needed, it was clean & bright & spacious, and the view was stunning. Breakfast was good -- a simple, typical Greek-continental breakfast, but with the most amazing and enormous fresh croissants, which Antonis orders specially! He was friendly and very helpful if you needed anything, information or practical help.
And the bougainvilleas -- there's a whole avenue of them, in every conceivable colour, going up the slope to the door of the apartments.
Which is a good thing, as it takes your mind off the climb! That's the only downside to these apartments -- there are quite a lot of steps up to the entrance (though when you get inside there's a lift to the upper floors). Antonis will help with your bags!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in one of Antonis's super apartments overlooking the second bay at Fiskardo. What a scenic spot, 6 or 7 minutes stroll from the town. Very clean and with a good breakfast if ordered, never seen such large croissants in our lives. Bougainvillea lined stepped/ramped approach up to this nice little hotel with great sea views and backed by pine woodland.
The owner is charming in an understated Greek manner and very helpful with a dry sense of humour. We first came to Fiskardo in 1983, it's got bigger but still has it's charming fishing village feel with great supermarket and couple of real Greek bakers. Everything you need is included in the apartment including hair dryer, and fully fitted kitchenette and it's all very clean. Would go back tomorrow if I didn't have to earn a living.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, the bigger suites get more sunshine on their crescent shaped balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

....and that is the joy. Antonis runs this hotel with such warmth and enthusiasm which means you are greeted like old friends. My husband and I have been returning for many years now, sometimes with our family, who take a spacious apartment with vast balcony but we always choose Room ??? .... I shall keep it a secret in case it becomes 'overbooked'! The view from this balcony is, I am sure, the best in Fiskardo. The place is spotlessly clean and well situated for walking into Fiskardo or to Foki Beach but there is easy parking if you hire a car. The fridge has a good selection of drinks (soft and otherwise) which gets restocked and these are not at minibar prices. There is a retro charm about the place. There are also many cats that Antonis cares for that are a delight and inhabit the garden and sun themselves in the flower pots! Come January we make our booking and then look forward to returning to this wonderful, chilled holiday destination. Sally T

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views but they aren't family rooms, those are lower but have a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I have been visitors since the mid '90s, and we keep coming back for the great value, gorgeous vistas to ithaki and relaxing vibe. While some might find the hotel simple, without fancy amenities, Antonis and his family are welcoming and accommodating to their guests. Very child friendly, great swimming nearby, a lovely walk to town for restaurants and nightlife, and yes, the location and views are incomparable. All the important things are right. Thanks Antonis!

Room Tip: The family suites with balconies are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location on the main road entering Fiscardo, 10 min walk to restaurants and the harbor which is the centre of Fiscardo. We had a rental car and parking can be made on the right street outside. Very nice view from our balcony (which was very big). The owner was really nice and showed great hospitality! Our room was big and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit dissapointing was the bathroom, it had a funny odor and was not so clean. You can't throw paper in the toilet at this hotel because of the old pipes. This hotel has a safetybox! The breakfast you can have on request by telling the owner in advance, was good and the croissant-on-sterioids was a nice touch.
We booked the room on venere.com and paid the first night with VISA. We decided to stay one more day, and when we checked out the owners wife couldn't handle (or didn't want to?) the pay-machine, resulting in the lady telling me that my card/bank had problems and I had to pay cash instead. Annoying! Maybe a bit expensive (85 euro per night) for an apartment hotel at least comparing to other locations on the Island but maybe not for Fiscardo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned to London after 7 days at Stella Hotel. It was great! I cannot recommend enough.

Super clean and friendly manager, you will miss nothing by staying there!

Around the corner from all the restaurants and the market, it is a great option for both families and couples.

Room Tip: All rooms have a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location is amazing, the view from the balcony is breathtaking! Flowers & sunlight everywhere. Apartments are big, very cosy, fully equipped and super clean. Antonis and his wife, the owners, are the best!!! Antonis: we miss your croissands!!! We will not stay at any other place in Fiskardo, Stella is just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel Apartments

Address: Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stella Apartments operate with high standards. Built above the sea on the second little bay of Fiscardo within 10 minutes walk of the village it combines the beauty of the deep blue sea with the lush green of the mountains. The apartments provide all the modern conveniences for an ideal holiday in this beautiful fishing village.All the apartments (8 studios & 1 suite) include: - Air-conditioning / Central heating / Room service - Daily cleaning / changing of the towels & the sheets 2 times a week. - Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator & mini-bar. - Bathroom / Telephone (direct-dial) / Music (2 channels).- Satellite TV - Radio/ Safe box / Hairdryer.- Free Internet access! - Veranda with a view of the open sea, Ithaca and Lefkas.The suite possesses one twin and one double bedroom (each with its own ensuite bath/shower/wc), a large open-plan living room with a double sofa bed, a separate fully equipped kitchenette and a big round verandah with sea view.Stella Apartments further provides: - Elevator and easy access (ramp). - Satellite TV lounge. - Foyer with a bar and an open balcony for drinks. - Large open veranda for private sunbathing. - Breakfast continental is available (on request). - Fax & Internet facilities. - Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.