We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a table quick!! It gets very busy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoudera

Lagoudera
Waterfront, Fiscardo, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 27 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Get a table quick!! It gets very busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We ate at the Lagoudera on the harbour side ......not sure if there are two parts to it or two restaurants with similar/same names......both seem very different! This place is busy and the staff so upbeat and happy which just makes for a great evening out. Ate stuffed lamb which was tender and tasty it came with mash potato which was a strange green colour but tasted good. My husband had traditional meatballs and rice which was piping hot and full of flavour. We were given watermelon as an added extra following our main course. Attempted to go back for our farewell dinner on our last evening in Kefalonia but alas no table this was at 8.30-8.45!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I have dined at La Goudera on the harbour side many times over the last 7 years and we have always been well satisfied with the food and the service.
However this year we were very disappointed because the service was very slow and the food was well below par compared with previous years.
For starters we chose a portion of cheese pies and a portion of saganaki which we shared
The filo pastry on the cheese pies was fine but the cheese itself had little taste.The saganaki was also tasteless and like rubber.
For mains we both chose the Lagoudera special which was described as diced beef , pork and lamb with some vegetables in a pot topped with grated cheese.
We both thought the dish was very heavy and dry and lacked liquidity and was difficult to digest.
It is not likely that we will return as there are many other Tavernas to choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Enormous sea food platters, tasty souvlaki dishes, great view and a very entertaining waiter. Need I say any more...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, no other words needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We sat down here due to location and 'feel' of the place. Our waiter made us feel like long time friends. We chose a couple of appetisers, the cheese pies and a local dish shrimps and feta in tomato sauce. Wow what a flavoursome dish!! It's 13 euros but worth every cent, our friendly waiter brought our more bread to soak the delicious sauce. The atmosphere here is very good especially watching the yachties trying to moor / anchor in the delightful little harbour. A great day out!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate in almost every taverna in fiskardo and this was one of our favourites ... Great friendly service and definitely the best beef stifado. The chicken souvlaki was also good. Definitely recommend this restaurant if you want some good Greek food and house wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoudera also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lagoudera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoudera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.