We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoudera

Lagoudera
Waterfront, Fiscardo, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 27 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The giro pitta was fantastic. Souvlaki and the rest reasonable. The service let then down big time, as we were one of the first to arrive but the last to be served because everyone who arrived off the boat was prioritised before us. Issue was that they were not upfront about that or sympathetic about it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
altrincham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ate here last night 23.8.12. Lovely place, large menu with lots of choices, very reasonable and great food washed down with decent bottle of local white wine.
The service was very good and will be returning soon. Special kebabs worth a try!!!
2 mains , 1 starter , bread , two pre dinner drinks, bottle of robolo white 66 euro.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We love going to Lagoudera - the food is second to none, the only difficult part of the evening is deciding what to eat! We always celebrate our anniversary here, it's a special restaurant with fantastically friendly & welcoming staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEast
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice especially for Greek salad at lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

La Goudera 2.

Nice place, great location - like anything on the water in Fiskardo - friendly service. Food not quite as good as Elli's but our second favourite in Fiskardo and possibly our fave for lunch.
Oh, and watched Spain show Italy and the world how to play football. I still dream of those defence splitting passes from Iniesta - how does he see them?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Old fashioned - but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Title tells you all. We used the original Lagoudera - not the quayside Lagoudera 2 - and were very happy with the menus and food offered - ate there most evenings

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoudera also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lagoudera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoudera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.