We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kefalonia Sofigado is AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasso's

Vasso's
Fiscardo 28084, Greece
0030 26740 41276
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Kefalonia Sofigado is AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Vasso's is a fabulous restaurant on a beautiful part of the fiscardo port. We sat right on the water with divine views and atmosphere.

My husband had the fish which he thoroughly recommends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food in a prime location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Fantastic.. We ate three times here and the both the beef and fish dishes were fantastic.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Enjoyed good lunch here, friendly service but staff must have been having a bad day - forgot my drink order, forgot cutlery which when arrived, was dirty!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is a lovely spot, and they have changed their rates for this year, so more affordable, good food!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great and tastefull food, excellent service and atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been in Fiscardo several times the past years and every time i pay a visit to Vasso's Restaurant where the food is tasteful, prices reasonable, service excellent. For lunch i prefer local dishes, great fresh salads and a variety of pasta with seafood, lobster, shrimps or vegetables. For dinner again pasta or fresh fish, which can be chosen by the customer, very helpful service, they answer every question anyone can have. Incredible sweets for desert. The atmosphere is great by the seaside, full of yachts, not noisy like in the center of the village. Vasso and the other stuff friendly and smiley as family. Looking forward to visit Fiscardo and Vasso's restaurant again. Love you Greece !!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasso's also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Vasso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.