We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Pefko

To Pefko
Main St | Andipata, Fiscardo, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 restaurants in Fiscardo
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

We were staying about 200 meters from this tavernas, so it was a natural choice for somewhere to eat. Run by an Albanian family, mother and daughter do the cooking, while the son is a waiter. The food is extremely good, usual standards like Stifado and Moussaka, also fresh fish. We ate at other tavernas in Fiskardo, but this was the best. No waterfront location, but more than made up for by the quality of the food. Try the fried apple dessert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    44
    22
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best in kefalonia (so far)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW via mobile

We' be been travelling from the South of the island and that was the only Greek restaurant with a special twist!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A lovely Greek meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

A lovely place to sit, no sea view but under the vines in the shade. We went for lunch everything was fresh and well served. I would recommend if you are looking for a traditional Greek meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, Wiltshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just been for my third holiday near Fiskardo and had to come and visit To Pefko again. I love this place. Whilst it may not have the sea view that so many restaurants around do it is still worth a visit for that traditional touch (with a twist) of Greek cuisine. Perfect for lunch or dinner. Very reasonable too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a great lunch here - the fried courgettes were amazing. The service was slick and the atmosphere excellent. It was so good we arrange to return for dinner one night, but this was not nearly so good. It could have been that we arrived late'ish in the evening (although there were other diners) following a big storm. However, my advice would be to go for lunch - it's definitely a better experience all round.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Pefko also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to To Pefko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Pefko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.