We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our holiday, book early and don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ionian Discoveries

Ionian Discoveries
Fiscardo Harbor, Fiscardo, Greece
+30 694 830 0391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning voyages of excitement and discovery aboard a traditional wooden kaiki. With a maximum capacity of seventeen guests the atmosphere is always kept warm and friendly. Your guide for the excursion programme is a qualified marine expert who will enlighten you on the natural history and marine life of the area. Try your hand at snorkelling or just relax on board a beautiful wooden boat and enjoy the stunning scenery! Alternatively, you may wish to charter the vessel privately and have a day or evening tailor made for you.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday, book early and don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a fabulous day out with Jamie. It was fun and very informative about the island, some of its history and the sea life, we also tried snorkelling for the first time and loved it, this is a perfect opportunity both for beginners like us and for those more experienced. It's also worth contacting Jamie if you fancy something a little different on your holiday. We chartered his lovely boat for an evening and it was the most memorable and romantic evening we could have wished for. Picnic in Antipata provided the food and we had cocktails and canapes on the boat while the sun set, befoe being served a freshly BBQ'd, 3 course candlelit meal on a deserted beach, Jamie even talked us through some of the constellations in the night sky together with the mythology behind it. We feel very lucky to have had two such amazing experiences.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
troon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“better than going to Disneyland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My children (girls aged 8 and 10) absolutely loved this trip and are still talking about it as the highlight of their holiday. All the snorkelling inspired my 10 year old to go for a scuba dive too!
They were besides themselves when Jamie and Jan let them steer the kaiki.
Educational, informative, fascinating but more than anything fun this trip is truly unique and one to be savoured. The kind of thing kids everywhere should get to indulge in - I hope mine remember it for a long time. Thanks Jamie - best wishes.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic educational and fun experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked a day with 'Marine Adventure' in late June, 12 of us all adults on board, a brilliant fun day! Visited wonderful secluded coves, very hospitable team, scrumptious lunch, superb snorkelling, lots of laughs, relaxing and stunning scenery! Snorkelled over shipwrecks, saw a monk seal! Highly recommended.... Honesty bar for dinks and chocolates.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our best trip ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great day out for adults and children. Snorkel or just relax on boat, all equipment provided. An amazing day and Jamie and Yan were great hosts. Wonderful lunch and great fun all day. Jamie's knowledge of history, mythology,marine life and enthusiasm for these beautiful Islands is apparent and infectious and you get to handle (if you want) all manner of marine life. We both think it is the best day trip we have been on!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out .......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Try not to miss this amazing day trip. A well organised family day out snorkelling in warm coves viewing the sea life below. Jamie's knowledge of marine life and Greek mythology is shared throughout the day. Super lunch provided on the boat. And if you don't fancy a swim just sit and enjoy the wonderful scenery and company. Thanks Jamie for a memorable trip.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ionian Discoveries also viewed

 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Ionian Discoveries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ionian Discoveries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.