We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect low cost accommodation, excellent proprietors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta das Amendoeiras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferreiras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta das Amendoeiras
Save Saved
You added Quinta das Amendoeiras to your Saves list
Alpouvar Cx 232-A, Ferreiras, Albufeira 8200-552, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect low cost accommodation, excellent proprietors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Lovely cluster of apartments in a quiet countryside setting, with pool, ample outdoor space for eating, cooking, sunbathing etc. attractive apartments both inside and out, very clean and well equipt. All amenities only a short drive away (restaurants-2mins, supermarket-1min, bustling town centre- 8 mins, beautiful beaches-10 mins). Proprietors often on site to assist with advice (good restaurants etc), anything you might need (new towels etc), helping run your BBQ, generally just keeping the guests happy and the area spotless.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for one day, but wish we could have stayed longer. Our apartment was beautifully decorated and amazingly well equipped. Our hosts were very helpful and provided us with a cot for our baby. There is a pool and free wifi. The location is wonderful - away from the hustle of Albufeira, down a pretty country Lane. I would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Friendly owner and a cat welcomed us.
Stayed at studio, it's really comfortable and well equipped facilities. The room is a bit cold in winter and slow Wifi, but not big issues. Close to supermarket, 3km from Albufeira centre.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I booked a long weekend here in December as a treat for my partners birthday. I was not disappointed!
Reviews mentioned that the hotel was hard to find, we entered the longitude and latitude (Which we were provided with after booking through booking.com) into our own personal sat nav and it took us straight there! About 30 minutes from Faro airport.
We arrived three hours earlier that check in and were greeted with a friendly smile and nothing was too much trouble, we were immediately shown our apartment.
We were given apartment 6 which had a lovely pink and purple theme throughout with lovely one of pieces of furniture throughout. I would describe the apartment as shabby chic, here was a small kitchen which included a large fridge/freezer, 2 hobs, a microwave, toaster, coffee machine and all the crockery and cutlery you could possibly need!
Maria the owner speaks good English and answered any questions that we had, when asking for directions she drew up a little map and pointed out restaurants for all pockets and that were authentic Portuguese. Maria even brought my partner some home made almond cake as a little treat for his Birthday :) So sweet!
The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from albufiera, has ample parking and there is also a supermarket at the end of the road.

Everything you need is close by but you feel like your in the middle of nowhere! Perfect for relaxation! I highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It is a very nice b&b, I will not add details compared with previous reviews. Nice apartments with all you need and a clean pool.
Shores and beaches are great and this can be a reasonable starting point to move and visit Algarve day by day. Really friendly atmosphere, the owners are just great ! Almonds are good too..

Some important tips: 1- Finding this place can be really difficult, Even with GPS!! Contact the owners before .... 2- try to avoid the Albufeira restaurants, the real Portoguese cuisine is different (ask to the owners) 3- car/motorbike is necessary in my opinion 4- check for noisy neighbors (apartments are not acoustically isolated!)

Room Tip: Ask to the owners! They will help you finding the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of May and loved how cute the apartment and pool areas were. There where two bbq areas which we did use to cook on and was very nice to sit outside to eat. The owners where lovely and where very helpful giving us maps, restaurant recommendations and even homemade cake!

The only issue we had was that we ran out of hot water on the first night, we mentioned this and they where happy to move us if the problem persisted. We did realise that the water tank was very small so we limited our shower usage ( a little annoying when your shower goes cold half way through washing sand out of your long hair!) The shower was also not very powerful and not positioned well on the wall so it was easier to hold the shower head to wash.

The apartments are a little out of town, I would not have like to walk but we did get a taxi to the marina one evening and it only cost €6/7. We had a car and it took around 5 mins to drive but was very useful to explore the rest of the surrounding area.

We really enjoyed staying here and did cook with the facilities we had (two hobs & bbq!) there is a large supermarket nearby which was cheap. Our room was cleaned once during our weeks stay but i'm sure if we asked they would have cleaned it again. We would definitely stay here again but this place is in a peaceful away from it all setting which would not suit all. Also not for people looking for hotel type service, it suited us as it was cheap, basic and a good base to explore Albuferia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really enjoyed Quinta das Amendoeiras! Very close to the central area in Albufeira, restaurants and beaches.

The general conditions of the place are great and the owners very nice and good people.

Excelent relation quality/price!

We totally recomend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta das Amendoeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Amendoeiras

Address: Alpouvar Cx 232-A, Ferreiras, Albufeira 8200-552, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Ferreiras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ferreiras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta das Amendoeiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.