We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great apartments. Very chilled out holifay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fotini Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fotini Apartments to your Saves list
Fotini Apartments
Paleokastritsa 49083 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MANCHESTER
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic location and great apartments. Very chilled out holifay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just returned from a truly excellent holiday at the Fotini Apartments. The location was second to none, although it is important to take note of the steep hill as it is a killer! The family run accommodation is perfect for those who want to spend lazy days by the pool, with close proximity to fantastic restaurants. The food in Paleokastritsa was of a very high standard with plenty of choice.

Michelle and Kevin - Stockport

Room Tip: There are 12 rooms, all with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from a one weeks stay at the Fotini Apartments and what can I say that has not already been said. Yes the apartments are up a steep hill which took us about 5 minutes to walk up but the views from the upper floors in the apartments are superb over the bay. The rooms are very basic but having been to Greece many times before they are typical of many greek rooms. The kitchen equipment could do with updating but not a problem for us as we prefer to eat out however a kettle would have been a welcome addition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we went for 2 weeks at the end of june 2013 with family and liked it so much we returned again 7 weeks later in aug 2013. the walk up the hill is worth it for the views and the quietness, even though its not that noisy in the village. paleokastritsa is a lovely place and being at the Fotini you are in the middle of the resort with places to eat on your doorstep at the bottom of the hill or with a 20 minute walk to the harbour area or a twenty minute walk the opposite way past the Aris supermarket to Paleo disco .all the places we ate in we could not fault, and over our 3 week period we have still not tried them all. Fotini, Spiros and Frosha all work hard from morning to night and will always try to please you. the rooms on all 3 floors (which are clean but basic, no kettle or toaster) have balcony's and pool views but only the top 2 floors have sea views. IGNORE what londonromegeneva says, if they have forgot to put out a large towel, if you ask for a large bath towel they will give you one, they are very friendly, only Froshas English is not very good but you are in Greece so why don't you try speaking Greek, I have never had a free safety deposit box in 25 years of travelling, bathroom floor towels were always provided for us,. The bar is well stocked and stays open till the early hours if you want. I WILL DEFINATELY BE GOING BACK.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor rooms 13 to 16, they are the new ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hill is ok. Very poor kitchen facilities, no cleaning equipment, dangerous slippery bathroom floor. Towels not much bigger than flannels, smelly kitchen cupboards, air con expensive, occasional complimentary water melon or shot, if you've spent enough during the day at bar, friendly owner, nice family. Paleokastritsa is spoiled by congested road and coaches. Very expensive now too but everyone we met were friendly and smiley. Taxis unaffordable, take walking shoes for getting to village high up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in this place. We have been traveling through almost all the Corfu island during our 13-days trip and can compare with other accommodation. If you decide to stay here - please consider that this is typical Greek basic holiday apartments - do not expect much. We were renting a car so for us it was not a problem that the place is up on the hill. The pros and cons are following:

Pros:
- we were lucky to stay in the best room (corner room on the top floor) so we had best views possible (large window on the one side and a large balcony on another). But chances that you will get this room are 1/16.
- the room was spacious and nicely decorated
- the complex is located on the hill which is nice - you are staying slightly out of Paleokstritsa which is quite packed with tourists
- there is a funny bird maina which can imitate human voice

Cons:
- the complex is located on the hill which makes access difficult and limits your willingness to go out for a dinner
- other travelers wrote that the place is managed by the family and they have nice BBQ evenings. We stayed only for two nights and haven't admire any BBQ but which is more important - there is absolutely no feeling that the place is family-run. Moreover, stuff we interacted with had extremely bad English which made things complicated
- they state there is fully equipped kitchen in every apartment which is false. It was the worst kitchen we have seen in any Corfu apartment. They even don't provide any stuff to wash plates! I complained about that and thought that there should be a mistake. But there was no mistake - they told me that "it is normal for corfu apartments" - which is a just kidding.
- as another traveler wrote they providing vey small towels - not a bath towels. And they provide only 1 this kind of small towel per person - even no towel for the floor in bathroom. And at the same they did this stupid - they used this kind of glance ceramics for the floor which is normally used for the walls only. As a result the floor in bathroom is extremely slippy all the time.
- they do not provide a safe box in the room free of charge which is unusual for Corfu apartments
- Paleokstritsa itself is indeed not a best place to stay on Corfu- in a hot season it's full of tourists and you can really find beaches which are even more beautiful but not as advertised as this one.

To sum up: look for other places as you can find better options if you spend some time on research.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked a last minute break to recharge my batteries for a week at Fotini's Apartments because of the reviews I read and I wasn't disappointed. It's a wee gem of a place, family run, very friendly, smashing wee pool and restaurant/bar and all areas were kept spotlessly clean. I had a lovely time resting in the sun, listened to a few audio books, ate some good food and drank some home made wine. The complex is on a steep hill so probably not great for folk that don't like to walk but so worthwhile for the stunning views and the greenery of the hill.
The things that I will remember best are Fotini and her lovely boy Vangelis and the little swifts swooping to the pool to scoop up water, stunning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Fotinis and it was brilliant. Yes there is a hill and yes it is a bit of a killer, just dont do the diet before the holiday. The Studios are the usual fairly basic affairs but this is Greece. Pool area was great and kept very clean. Food from the pool bar was excellent and served by the ever busy Fotini (she never stops), even with the young Vangelis to care for. The views from the studios and pool area are outstanding as is the whole of Paleokastritsa. BBQ nights were very good and gave an opportunity to meet your fellow pool mates. Nice and quiet on the first week although got a bit busy on the second week due to people using the pool who were not residents. This was the only down side. We knew of people staying who could not get a sunbed because of people who were not staying utilising them, which doesn't really seem right.However it does say on the sign that the pool is open to the public. This is the only thing I would change and it may not be a problem all the time.
Overall we would definitely go back. Lovely Studios run by a lovely family.
Lastly a big thanks to The Olympic Rep (Vicky), she was absolutely brilliant and very funny.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which had lovely views although I think they would all have the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fotini Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fotini Apartments

Address: Paleokastritsa 49083 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fotini Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fotini Apartments Hotel Paleokastritsa
Fotini Complex Corfu
Fotini Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fotini Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.