We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zefiros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zefiros Hotel to your Saves list
Zefiros Hotel
Paleokastritsa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Stafford
1 review
“Perfect get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We went to Corfu for a long weekend in the middle of May purely for a chilled out weekend with some hope of sunshine. This place (Paleokastritsa) was amazing. The views are breath taking and the beach is less than 1 minute away. We got to the hotel and Johnny got us straight to our room. Throughout our stay both him and his wife were really friendly and helpful at every occasion.

The hotel orginates from the 1930's but the decor is tastefully modern and our room (although on the smaller side) had a realy nice bathroom (much larger than normal) and a balcony. The breakfast is really nice and has variety so it should suit most people.

The local area is beautiful. We went during the off season time and it was very peaceful (no chavs in sight!!) The restaurants were just beginning to open we went where the locals went, namely 'Gran Aladino' (on the board walk on the beach front) - really nice family run place with a wide variety of tasty food at a reason price.

Basically this is a hidden gem and I hope to go back in a few years off season again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed at this small family-run hotel at the end of April - before the season really starts. It is located just back from a beautiful beach and is simply but tastefuly decorated. The owner Johnny makes you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble - he really was the perfect host and his breakfasts are a treat!
Paleokastritsa is a lovely village in Corfu that is yet to be spoiled by tourism. It has beaches,a harbour and is surrounded by gorgeous olive groves. Great for a relaxed break in the Corfu sun!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed at the Zefiros hotel for one night, but wished we could have stayed for longer. The owner John & his family were very helpful and friendly. He even let me use his personal laptop when I couldn't find any internet cafes. There are only 11 rooms available, spread over a few levels and of different sizes. We stayed in the rooms at the top. They're a bit small, with a little bathroom attached, but very comfortable to stay in with air-con and satellite TV. A nice little touch were the grape vines growing over the stairs to provide shade. The hotel is literally across the road from the beautiful Paleokastritsa beach so you can just go out for a quick swim whenever you want, or sit in the ground floor restaurant and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere & views. The food in the restaurant is delicious (definitely try the baklava) and our waitress was so friendly, telling us stories and jokes while we ate. The value for money is excellent, as the price is much lower than other hotels in the area and you get a lovely family-run hotel atmosphere. It would be our first choice if we went back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The location of Paleokastritsa is really attractive, even if a bit crowded during the day but very quiet in the night, full of nice places and beaches. Some of them are reachable by boat departing from the beach in front of the Zefiros Hotel.
I spent a couple of days there: beatiful rooms, very good service and friendly owners made my stay really comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galicia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Located right opposite the main beach in Paleokastritsa, it's a cosy hotel with comfy rooms distributed along 3 storeys. There are stairs to be climbed (notice to the elderly). The hotel has AC working pretty well and a big café and restaurant serving a nice breakfast included in the rate (coffee, orange juice, warm flaky croissant with jam, butter or Nutella for you greedy ones). The kitchen is open for lunches and dinners too. Anyway, there is no lack of restaurants in Paleokastritsa! The location is perfect for the beaches and the owner, Irene, is a friendly and talkative lady ready to give you tips about all those hidden golden beaches along Corfu. We felt truly comfy in our week at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Zefiros is a lovely small hotel beside the beach in Paleokastritsa. The owners are nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served on the terrace and Corfu Town is an easy bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed for six days, took double room. It was little, but cosy and clean. Stuff was so frendly and polite. Owner Jonny was really nice guy, made everyhting, that guests feel welcome. When we decided to stay longer, they gave as another room, which was better, nice and bigger, with the same price. I really recommend that place. Very nice wiew to the sea, just some steps from the hotel to the beach. Thanks, we loved that holiday:) Evelin

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zefiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefiros Hotel

Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zefiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefiros Hotel Corfu
Zefiros Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zefiros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.