We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arianna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arianna to your Saves list
Arianna
Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Christos and Katerina -- what wonderful hosts. These two can't do enough to make the holiday an absolute pleasure. From advice on where the best places in the area are to asking you what you would like for your meal even if they don't have it on the menu. Katerina is an excellent cook (Kleftiko mmmmmmm) and Christos a master on the bbq. I fancied fish one day and he drove us into Corfu to the fish market let me choose the fish and that evening grilled it. You don't get service like that very often. The view from most rooms is gorgeous, overlooking the pool and olive groves. The dining area and bar overlook the sea. Christina the third member of the team was always there to help and certainly put in the hours (0730-0100) most days and always with a smile. The apts are a couple of minutes from the nearest beach which is down quite a steep hill but that didn't seem to bother anybody certainly not us. We can't wait to go back in September .... Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    15
    6
    26
See reviews for
31
67
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely Typically Greek Family run apartments , The place is Idyllic , stunning views , very relaxing...made to feel welcome by Christos , Katarina & their Daughters Anna & Ariadni....and Kristina who never stops working . Nothing was to much trouble....Christos puts on a very good Greek night...not to be missed.....All in All a Cracking Holiday . As I said Typically Greek Apartments , So don't moan if you don't like it that way . We've been all over Greece and it compares favorably, Would , and shall be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

don't go if your a picky or like to moan you wont like it and they wont like you.
do go if you want fantastic authentic local Greek food and great company,
christos and katerina are great and are the most helpful people just ask and if its possible its done, the place is fantastic as is the whole area chilled and layed back,
try the walk through the olive groves and woods up to the old village, and explore you wont be disappointed,

top tip katerina`s main meal is different every night so dont look at a menu just have that days meal its the families meal and fantastic simple greek village home cooked food we loved every one and only good manners stopped me from licking my plate.
we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been to the arianna many times and every time we've loved it! Not only is it a calm friendly environment, it is owned by a lovely family! Christos is a cheerful happy man and katarina is a helpful, loving lady. Lovely location, only a five minute walk from the beach. There is a pool and sun beds at the apartments and a restaurant and bar. I would recommend attending Greek night as there is lovely food, amazing music and dancing and generally a whole lot of fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have lived in Greece for a couple of years and have a fair amount of experience travelling the islands so it was with this previous level of knowledge that after reading any negative reviews on this website mistakenly gave the Arianna the benefit of the doubt. As most people are aware sometimes places in Greece do provide a pretty basic level of accommodation but this place is of the scale, if you're looking for self catering, really don't bother as there was literally nothing in the rooms to suggest as such....a kettle that didn't work (which was irrelevant as they only provide one very old and cracked mug) a filthy two hob cooker and little or none of any utensils, drowning our sorrows with a bottle of wine would have been fine but not the same when you have to force the cork into the bottle with a knife. We asked for a move to an apartment on the higher floor which they oked but how many times can you ask for stuff, chairs and table for the balcony, blankets for the bed, some clean towels maybe, it became pretty farcical and after three days decided to salvage the rest of our weeks holiday around the corner at the Apollion. Paleokastritsa is a lovely spot and the Greek people were warm and friendly considering the state of their economy we simply got unlucky with the Arianna. Would we return to Paleo... yes The Arianna...... only to tell cristos exactly what i thought of his establishment as when we did leave neither he or katerina were anywhere to be seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place, terrific location, great pool, quiet spot, attentive service, good food. Close to scenic beaches, panoramic walks. Car hire easy. Couldn't expect very much more for the price. Thank you Christos, Katarina, etc....Paul.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just returned from a relaxing and fun week at the Arianna. Having read some of these reviews before i went im glad i like to judge for myself. We arrived at the apartments and were met by Katerina and shown to room 3 which was clean and basic( i dont expect anything else when in greece). On our 2nd day Christos was chatting with us and said we were being moved to another apartment which we were to room 16. Lovely room slightly larger than the previous one with a view of the pool which is spotlessly clean.
We ate at the Arianna every night as Katerina and Christos would always ask what you were planning for the day and tell you the menu for the evening. Katerina is the most wonderful cook her meals were delicious and cheap aswell and Christos always entertained us with his stories. He had us in stitches most nights especially his story about the Cucumber(i hope you read this Christos).
On day 3 Christos took us out to see some amazing views of Paleokastritsa which took your breath away. Nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple and we cant forget Kristina. Lovely Kristina was there 24/7 always with a smile on her face cleaning and doing a bit of everything and being teased by Christos whos mission is to find her a husband i think lol.
I have to admit on our day for leaving i had a heavy heart and a few tears as we said goodbye.
We met some lovely friends along the way and hope to meet up in June 2013 when we return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna

Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianna Hotel Corfu
Arianna Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arianna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.