We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless - The Awty's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Akrotiri Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Faultless - The Awty's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough, from the minute I contacted Eleni at the hotel everything came together. This was our 2nd time at the hotel and after the first time I thought I couldn't praise it more but I was wrong - the staff were extremely attentive and polite and the rooms were perfect. My son (8) loved playing in the pool all day while we relaxed with a spectacular view of the rocks and sea.

Some people have commented on the food at breakfast; I don't understand as there was lots of choice and all very fresh.

For anyone looking for a relaxing break away with spectacular views and great staff this hotel and location cannot be beaten.

It is testament to the hotel when people are going back 23 years on the run!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    113
    40
    19
    3
See reviews for
82
161
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Were hugely impressed by the rooms, the hotel and most of all the location. Food was fairly average and lacking in proper Greek cuisine but plenty of it, lots of choice for mains and desert and all delivered by lovely friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty standard buffet nothing exceptional but perfectly adequate and again plenty of choice for all tastes. Overall a very good hotel for Greece and with a selection of reasonable and superb quality tavernas close by you can supplement dinners to tick the authentic cuisine box!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Firstly, the location. Paleo has to be the best place to stay in Corfu; it is stunning. We hired a small car (from the hotel's list of local companies - €120 for 3 days, Fiat Panda) and had a good look around the island but I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. The resort itself is lovely: quiet and picturesque. Also, it is close to the airport and not too far away from other resorts by car.

The hotel is of a good standard. On the plus side, the beds are comfy and the rooms, if a little bare and functional, and offer lovely views from the 4th floor and above. The first and second floors are below Reception level and the views may be masked by trees but I do not know for sure. The staff in the restaurant, bars and at the pool are outstanding and are extremely friendly and welcoming. The pint-sized Andreas works really hard to speak to everyone yet still gets orders in quickly and efficiently and the waitresses and barmaids are smiley and pleasant. There is also plenty of food if you book half board and the menu is very Greek orientated, so you are eating authentic local cuisine. The pool area offers a great view (again) and is well kept overall

On the negative side, the rooms are a little dated and the wi-fi is inconsistent in places (though good near Reception). There were a few wasps in the restaurant as the doors were open to let some air in and to afford those breakfasting the opportunity to eat on the veranda. The quality of the food was satisfactory and we did try elsewhere on 2 nights just to ring the changes. The Akron beach restaurant offered a lovely setting to eat but the food was pricey and not much better than the hotel. We also eat at The Greek Way 10 mins walk from the hotel. Again, the food was all right, but nothing special, and we were eaten alive by mozzies.

Overall, I shall never forget the lovely surprise I had opening the curtains on the first morning, after arriving at 0200 the night before, and seeing the beautiful view. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I wont be the judge on whether this is this best hotel i Paleokastritsa or nor not since I have only stayed at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and housekeeping was good.

We had a superior room on the 4th floor with a stunning view of one of the small bays with the sun shining on the balcony each morning.The room was nice with air conditioning, a small fridge for water and a cold beer.

Breakfast was average but with foods that should keep anyone well fed for a day at the pool or beach.

The pool was great and had a fantastic view. Not always enough sunbeds but not a big problem. The snack servers cold beers, drinks, milkshakes and good food at reasonable prices. We stayed at the pool most of our days.

All in all a very nice hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. We might even come back next year which is something we don't normally do.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

really very good hotel in excellent spot. the room is very clean and the hotel staff are very friendly we really enjoy our time although we had 2 year kid. the swimming pool is very good. my tip to anyone get something to mosquitoes, and shoes for the beaches you have to stay on Saturday to see the Greek show in the taverna beside the hotel. and you have to try paradise beach with motor boat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a pre-honney moon vacation there...it was good vacation but could be better for the money we spent...the view of the resort it's amazing but not to much to do around for entertainment...food was eatable, breakfast was very poor and every morning same food..all romanians had first floor but the rest of the tourists had top floors...u had to order from bar if u wanted to lay on the sun beds of the pool hotel..they didnt have a private area on the beach..in rest it was good enough,.,.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is situated in Paleokastritsa, probably the most beautiful area in Corfu.
It is situated near the public beach Agia Triada; it has 5 floors - 2 above the reception(4 and 5) and three situated under the reception(1-3).
At the first floor there is the door to the beach and at the 3rd to the pool.
The maid lady expected us at the lift and showed us the room with the view to Agia Triada.
Clean, with enough space for the luggage of 2 adults and 1 child, 2 free electric plugs, a small fridge, balcony and 1 LCD(English, Romanian, Greek etc channels)
WiFi is free and is working very good in all areas except the restaurant.
The hotel has a superb pool near the main building and one near the public beach(the Akron Terrace).
On the public beach Agia Triada(8 euro 2 sunbeds and one umbrella) there are two beach bars&restaruant - Akron and Poseidon. There are also a diving center or you can rent a boat, a canoe or a pedalo boat.
Near the pool there is a rocky area(Rocky beach) where you can do jumps in the water and snorkeling. Beware - the water is very deep(min 5m deep) and you swim on your own risk.
In front of the hotel there is a bus station(hourly schedule usually to Corfu town, estimated duration 40minutes, 2.30euro/person).
From the hotel you can use free of charge the bikes. For the bold ones i recommend the visit to the monastery by bike or to the Bella Vista point.
Supermarket are at 10minutes away by walking in every direction. The closest pharmacy i could find was at 20minutes by bike toward Corfu Town.
The port is at 30minutes by walking.
There you can have fun with the Yellow Submarine or you can rent a boat(i recommend Paradise Beach)
The taverns from the area(especially the Nereids which is at 50m away from the hotel) have greek nights on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Be sure not to miss it(plate breaking is included).
About the meals - we had the half board. For lunch we used one of the many taverns from walking distance, the pool restaurants or the beach restaurants(prices do not vary so much).
Breakfast includes cereals, fruits, omlettes(classic, no English breakfast included).
The dinner is composed from 4 courses and on Sunday from 3. The focus is on Greek cuisine and apart from one night, it was very tasty.
The personel from the hotel is very helpful, i had a wonderful experience at the restaurant and with our maid lady(on the second floor).
In the restaurant, Efi and Andreas made our evenings very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akrotiri Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.