We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back.......soon!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Akrotiri Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Paleokastritsa
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I want to go back.......soon!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Such a happy holiday. All due to everyone in the AKROTIRI, Eleni, Aris, Katriona, Spiros & all the staff. We have been going to this hotel for years and the recent upgrade has made it even better than before. Pool fab, views magnificent, views from the patio the best, great food in both beach bar & pool bar. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Hugs when you arrive & leave. So relaxing and bars, restaurants, shops outside the gates. If I won the lotto I would be there more than once a year!!!!!!!!!
Have stayed in other hotels in Paleo but this is the best!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    79
    31
    16
    3
See reviews for
67
115
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Situated on a rock, in Paleokastritsa / Corfu island, I consider it to be a wonder full destination for a holiday, due to the sightseeings, the excelent water, even though the beach is not so confortable, the climat...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just back from two weeks at Akrotiri Beach Hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wanted stunning views, gorgeous pool, clean modern rooms and friendly helpful staff.

It is in a wonderful location with the most gorgeous views from each side of the hotel. Although the Hotel was fully booked it never felt like it was overcrowded as there was sufficient wooden loungers by the pool, a big restaurant, a large lounge and an inside and outside bar area. So plenty of room for everyone.

Floors 1,2 & 3 are below reception/restaurant and 4 & 5 are above. We were on floor 2, room 201 overlooking the beach and hills and the view from our balcony was amazing. (see photo 1) There are trees between the hotel and the beach but there was a gap outside ours so it didn't spoil the view. The trees may restrict the view from other rooms a wee bit.

We had just booked a standard room (you can upgrade) but found the room excellent. Clean, bright, lovely décor with private balcony. Big wardrobe, bedside cabinets and dressing table. Modern bathroom with bath, shower and proper shower screen. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet and easy to use. TV in room but only English speaking channel was BBC world news.
Maid service was very good, room cleaned every day.

Pool area was spacious and clean with lovely wooden loungers with cushions. The infinity pool was great and it also has a wee kiddies pool and a Jacuzzi. Snack bar served great food and drinks, perfect for lunchtime.

Heard a lot of negative reviews about the evening meals but was pleasantly surprised. Usually consists of 2 small starters (one usually a salad) a main meal and a dessert. You only have a choice in the main meal and normally have 3 to 4 options. That evenings menu is outside the restaurant from breakfast time so allows you time to decide if you wish to dine in or make other arrangements. We only ate out 3 nights. The serving staff are lovely and friendly and work very hard. Andrew is especially nice and makes everyone feel welcome and seems to be able to speak English, French. German, Russian plus probably more!!

Breakfast is buffet style with something for everyone.

The beach is down steps from the Hotel and is mostly sandy but single/pebbles by the water.

A lot of mosquitos about so take insect repellent, and would recommend putting something in your room to stop them getting you while you sleep.

Due to the location I would not recommend if you have mobility problems as there are a lot of steps and hills, and the hotel does not really have a lot of facilities for children (but babies/toddlers would be ok)

Room Tip: We just booked a standard room and got room 201. There was a large gap in the trees between the Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have just returned from Akrotiri Beach Hotel and it was wonderful fabulous hotel in every way cannot fault at all . The staff are all very helpful especially Lady on reception who couldn't do enough for you. Restaurant staff worked very hard and were all lovely, the food was very good with excellent choices and the wine and all drinks were very affordable and of a very good standard.The setting is fabulous with breathtaking views would certainly recommend and would love to go again.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were certainly given one room 504 wonderful views and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel has a fab location, good facilities and helpful staff. We went in June, mozzies were a nuisance - take your insect repellent. Hotel rooms were clean and fresh, air con worked well, all had fairly good views, some partially blocked by the trees however. Having read previous reviews we weren't expecting much of the food, but it was worse than expected. On the first night I was served duck breast which was chicken - although the chef insisted it was duck, never seen white duck meat before! Alarm bells rang! One night there was rabbit as the main course, I like rabbit, but wasn't prepared to take the risk on what it actually was. Mass catering at it's most bland. Breakfast was boring - every day the same, if you like fried eggs swimming in a pool of grease or very hard boiled eggs, then you'll be OK. Processed cheese and ham, watery juices and only white bread, get my drift?. We ate out most nights and there is a wonderful restaurant only minutes from the Hotel, Nerieds - fabulous and good value set menu. There are plenty of other Tavernas and eateries in the area. Beaches are stoney but OK if you hire a sunbed. Sea was surprisingly cold for June, 'but once you're in' as they say. Local boat trips a delight, but glass bottomed boats a disappointment, glass was too mucky to see through. Used local transport a lot, good value and prompt. If you fancy a holiday of sun and loafing, this is the one for you. If you want lots of things to do, probably not, although if you hire a car, or quad bike, or moped, the roads were rough, but fairly well sign posted. Attractions in Corfu town were cheap entry fees, but absolutely no info inside, so do your homework if you want to know the when and why. Achilleion Palace well worth a visit, great café opposite. Don't bother with Mon Repos. All in all a good relaxing holiday, but glad we hadn't booked 2 weeks as we'd run out of things to do apart from sit on the beach after just a week.

Room Tip: All rooms have a 'sea view' but some have their views interrupted by very tall trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my third stay in this hotel, beginning in 1998. We returned again in 2003 and then again in May 2013. The hotel has been renovated in the past four years (I believe), so it is significantly more modern than it was during our previous stay. But the location never changes, and that is the truly jaw-dropping characteristic of this hotel. It's located on a narrow point that juts out into Paleokastritsa bay (and everyone knows that Paleokastritsa is the most beautiful spot on all of Corfu). That means uninterrupted sea views from a large number of rooms, especially those on the fourth and fifth floors. You want the southern facing rooms for this; the northern facing rooms overlook the beach, the port and the rest of Paleo. The rooms, at least those that have been renovated, are beautiful, with parquet floors, lovely, blond-wood accents, plenty of closet space, the best mattresses I've ever slept on, and satellite TV. The balconies (every room has one) have nice sliding doors with screen doors, too. This is particularly handy for letting in the wonderful sea air sans those pesky, omnipresent Greek mosquitoes. My only complaint about the room, in and of itself, was the bathroom door, which we had to prop open to allow air to circulate into the the room, and on several evenings, the shower lacked hot, hot water. One evening in particular, we lost water pressure so significantly that I couldn't keep the shower on--the water would flow only from the tub spigot. That being said, we can't complain. The service is attentive and generous; the hotel even lent us beach towels and a drying rack for our clothes. Some other significant pluses: The hotel has private stairs that lead down to the lovely Agia Triada beach; this is, of course, very convenient. The beach is stunning, but note that it's pebbly rather than sandy (water shoes are beneficial). The beach has two restaurants and a bar, and it's got lounges and umbrellas, too. The hotel's pool is simply beautiful; it's been redone as an infinity pool, and the views are spectacular. The pool also has a bar and ample wooden lounges and umbrellas. Two nights a week, the hotel provides entertainment (dancing or music). Breakfasts were so-so, although there's certainly plenty of food. We ate dinners elsewhere. The staff were all lovely, and there are lots of them. Last but not least, a note about the price; this is the only four-star hotel in Paleo, I believe, and it's certainly got the best location. We did not reserve in advance, and we got a significant break on the price for a standard room. That being said, we arrived the day the hotel opened in May and stayed eight days. I wouldn't recommend taking this approach during high season. All in all, I'd highly recommend Akrotiri Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: There are uninterrupted sea views from a large number of rooms, especially those on the fourth and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in Oct-12, then again in Jun-13 and have already booked for Jul-13... Lovely hotel; beautiful setting; fine pool; pleasant rooms; good bar; friendly staff; traditional food and good service. Expect we'll return for further stays...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akrotiri Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.