We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyday pita gyros and beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Aladino

Gran Aladino
Main Beach, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
+30 2663 041305
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $31
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Mediterranean, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: FRIENDLY MULTILINGUAL STAFF ,RELAXING ATMOSPHERE WITH UNIQUE HOMEMADE SNACKS,VEGETERIAN%VEGAN or GLUTEN FREE DISHES ,TRADITIONAL GREEK GYROS,KIDS MENU,REFRESHING SALADS AND FRESH LOCAL FISH,BBQ IDEAS OR A FEW CHOICES OF GREEK FOOD COOKED AFTER YOU HAVE ORDERED IT!!!!SOFRITO ,PASTITSADA,SARDINES AND WHITE SNAPPER RECOMMENDED......!IDEAL FOR A MORNING COFFEE ,A LIGHT SNACK,AN UNFORGETABLE DINNER, A DELICIOUS ICE CREAM, CREPE OR WAFFLE WITH FRESH FRUIT,EXOTIC COCKTAILS UNDER THE SOUNDS OF CHILL OUT MUSIC COMBINED WITH ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS OF THE ISLAND JUST BY THE SEA!!!!!!CAN HOST UP TO 75 PEOPLE - IDEAL FOR BIRTHDAY PARTIES ,WEDDING PROPOSALS AND BACHELOR MEALS -PARTIES!!!
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“everyday pita gyros and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

tasty food: pizza, pita gyros and lots of more, good beer and magnificent view!
we enjoyed having meals at Aladino as well as glancing at the sea from there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapoulima, Owner at Gran Aladino, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for spending time ti recommend Gran Aladino. We appreciate you have good memories from our place ,looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards ,
Maria Poulim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    46
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best view of the main beach at sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We didn't eat here just came for a drink.
The views are lovely
The service wasn't the most friendly but not the worst either.
Prices were fine, given more time on our hol we would probably have eaten here for lunch, but out of season it seemed a bit quiet in the evening.
You must come here to watch the sunset, would have been perfect with a wee bowl of nibbles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapoulima, Owner at Gran Aladino, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments ,we do appreciate them .Hope to see you in Aladino soon.
Kind regards ,
maria @ tasos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we were only in paleo for a week and dined in this restaurant 3 times!!! the setting is wonderful, watching the sunset and hearing the waves. the food was freshly made and delicious and the staff were very friendly. we had a perfect time there x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapoulima, Owner at Gran Aladino, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for reccomending Gran Aladino to other members of TRIP ADVISOR community.We are really happy to read comments which we all '' THE ALADINO TEAM'' aim for.We appreciate your kind words and we will always look forward seeing you in our place.
KIND REGARDS,
MARIA & TATSIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent service, and great view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stumbled across Gran Aladino on our first day in Paleokastrista. It has a great location next to Ag Spyridon bay, and if you go "off peak" you can grab a table right by the water...

We were served by a waiter who is worth his weight in gold: very friendly, multilingual, efficient and works his *ss off... He ran round all the tables in the restaurant so nobody waited too long (yet he still apologised for the wait unnecessarily). The man behind the bar (I think the owner) was also friendly and very helpful when I asked for directions. The food was good and the beer is excellent, served in frozen glasses... Mmmmm!!!

The music is chilled and inoffensive. A really nice place to relax in the afternoon. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapoulima, Owner at Gran Aladino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank oyu so much for your comments.We all do hope to see you again in Aladino !
kind regards ,
maria & tatsis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here by the beach. The food was tasty and inexpensive, but the service was the best part.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariapoulima, Owner at Gran Aladino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
All the staff of Gran aladino thank you for your comments.Bjorn had been himself a quest in Aladino for three years before he decided that is the place he wants to work ,and did fit in our team really well.Feeling you were indeed satisfied is fullfilling to all of us.
Thank you ,
kind regards ,
MARIA & TATSIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran Aladino also viewed

Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to Gran Aladino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Aladino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.