We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin, Paleo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The dolphin

The dolphin
Main street, Paleokastritsa, Greece
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dolphin, Paleo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've just returned from a vacation in Corfu , Paleokastritsa. It was wonderful and relaxing and I would like to thank mr. Vassilis at Dolphin Restaurant and his family for a delicious food, a cozy atmosphere and gentle conversation. All in all it was a great holliday , as you have lots of fun stuff to do in Paleo: I took the yellow submarine, went to St Mary Monastery up on the mountain, took the Nautilus also and learned how to swim in the clearest and cleanest water ever :) The view at Dolphin's is spectacular, over the heart-shaped golf . I recommend you the island, the resort and corfu food :pastisada, sofrito, stifado, gyros, koum-kat liquor or jam :).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pevensey, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing view, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ate at this restaurant twice while staying at the hotel across the road. The views from the terrace are fantastic, easily the best in the bay. There is inside and outside seating, all with great views and steps that lead down to a small beach. Service was good and attentive. The lunch we had was good and good value. We then went back for dinner and it was like another restuarant. Same great views but food was superb and much bigger portions. The place really comes alive in the evenings and was one of the best dining experiences we'd had. The chicken is brilliant. A must visit in the area for a quick lunch or a super, long and relaxing dinner with views to die for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The view !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had lunch here which was really tasty and reasonably priced.

It just off the quite bay we liked to sunbath at  so ideal for lunch and some shade

The views are gorgeous and we would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsgate
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great service and lovely waitress. Superb vuews and really enjoyed the food. Nice wine and had lamb chops which came with veg, chips and rice. Lovely.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaulieu, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Run Restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A few years ago my wife and I went on holiday to Paleo and stayed at a local hotel. We discovered the Dolphin just over the road and started eating there most days, usually twice a day. It was that good and the family are so friendly. There is one slight problem with some steep steps which can be difficult to negotiate after a good meal and a few glasses of wine. Then we found out that the Dolphin has there own accomadation for rent, right above the taverna. Problem solved. We now go every year and stay at the Dolphin. We have Room, Food, Drink, Fantastic Views and beach only have to negotiate the steps maybe once a day.
This year we visited in May, before the hight of the season, but decided next year was too far away. So we are going back in September.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The dolphin also viewed

Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to The dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.