We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable holiday in an excellent setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhea Complex

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paleokastritsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhea Complex
Save
You added Rhea Complex to your Saves list
Paleokastritsa | Post Code 49083, Paleokastritsa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday in an excellent setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were very happy with this apartment in the Rhea complex.
We were made very welcome by Eleni`s daughter and later in the week by Eleni herself.
The apartment was beautifully clean with everything you may need - right down to holders for your candles !
We were very pleased to have Wi-Fi - it made a great change from other places we have stayed.
our collection from the airport was easy and trouble-free. The taxi was waiting for us on our arrival.
We liked the position of the apartment as it was close to most restaurants and not far to the beach. The walk from the main road is quite steep - so we took our time during the very hot weather - but it certainly was no problem to us.
We had a slight problem with the air conditioning when we arrived but it was promptly sorted out as soon as we mentioned it.
We really enjoyed our stay and would have no problem recommending this apartment to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sopot, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Staying at Rhea Complex was fantastic. The location is very good, just a few minutes from the closest beach, there are few shops in the area that have anything you might need for your stay. A restaurant by the main road (about 100m away) has the best pitas we've ever tried, for just 2-3 euros. Eleni (the owner) contacted me a day before our arrival to make sure somebody will be in the apartments when we arrive. Also she picked us up from the bus stop with the car so we wouldn't have to carry our suitcases up the hill!(its not a long walk but pretty steep) Studio was very clean and well equipped, there were al kinds of pans and pots in the kitchen, there was also a little owen. Teas/coffees/jams and a bottle of cold water were waiting for us in the room. Bathroom was tiny but it wasn't a problem. The apartment was cleaned daily.Also there was a beautiful spacious balcony where we could enjoy our morning breakfasts
The main beach is a 15min walk away and so is the port. We rented a motorboat in The Yellow Submarine company which I recommend because of the lowest fare (60euros/day + gas).
Stay at Rhea studio was a pleasure and I'm looking forward to coming back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Rhea. The apartment is situated in a lovely position, immaculately clean within beautiful tranquil gardens. The views are amazing. The apartments are spacious and very well equipped. Eleni and her family are very attentive and hospitable.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Rhea to anyone. We will certainly be returning

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This was our second visit to the Rhea and another enjoyable and relaxing stay. The apartments and gardens are spotlessly clean and well cared for. Apartment 4 on the upper floor has lovely view of one of the pretty bays. We received a lovely friendly welcome and the apartments are in a perfect location - close to a wide choice of restaurants and bars and within walking distance of the harbour. The WiFi was appreciated and the taxi transfer eased the arrival and departure process. Very much hoping to visit again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Upper floor benefits from sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Fourth year in a row for us in the Rhea apartments. We were in apartment number two this time and loved every minute of our stay. Fabulous view of the coast, immaculately clean and very well equipped. Eleni and family couldn't have done more for us.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Well where I can start Eleni the owner of Rhea Complex is a wonderful woman she even booked us a return taxi from the airport so no queuing or stopping off at other apartments

On arrival to Rhea, Eleni meet us and took us straight to our room which I must admit was brilliant very clean, modern, roomy, lovely balcony with table and chairs also a washing line with plenty of pegs no more wet towels a very well equipped kitchen we normally eat out but there was everything there you needed to easily cook a evening meal or a full breakfast etc tea, coffee, jams, water etc all provided on arrival, the bathroom even had a very powerful shower with a hook so no struggling when washing your hair etc. there is also a lovely seating area on the ground floor with lovely flowers very nice and peaceful to watch the world go by, there is no swimming pool at Rhea Complex but there is the use of one which is seconds away called Angel's Pool which is lovely and welcoming as long as you buy a drink etc they are very accommodating and lovely people on Paleo

A guide book was also provided which is worth a read as this was our 3rd visit to Paleo and there was still some interesting information in it

The Rhea Complex is roughly in the centre of Paleo a few minutes up a hill off the main road so no road traffic etc, if you turn left at the bottom of the hill its about a 10 minute walk to the beach with shops, bars and restaurants along the way or right at the bottom of the hill its about a 15 minute walk to the beach with shops, bars, restaurants etc Paleo is a beautiful place and if you stay at Rhea Complex you will not be disappointed, enjoy your holidays :) x

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I booked two studios and an apartment at the Rhea in june for my family and also my partners as well ,so we could have a big joint family holiday together and it was absolutely magical . The apartments are a short way up the hillside and away from the road so very peaceful , and by the way with beautiful views of the bay, However it was . only a short walk downhill to all the lovely tavernas and of course the beautiful ionian sea . The snorkelling is brilliant , just like a tropical fish tank ! Eleni was very relaxed and welcoming and made sure that the transfers happened very smoothly and on time and that we had all we needed and by the way the rooms were spotlessly clean and the airconditioning came at no extra price which was a first for us!. As I told Eleni , we now have a very special love for Paleokastritsa and will always return to the Rhea from time to time . Ian , Tammy and familyx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rhea Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhea Complex

Address: Paleokastritsa | Post Code 49083, Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small well-mentained, attractive Complex Rhea set in an elevated position 150 meters away from the main road in its own colourfull garden. A tranquil ambience prevails and there's a certainly homely feel about the place. The town offers a range of shops, bars, restaurants,mini and supermarket all very close by, within four-five minutes walk..The very well maintained spacious studios are pine furnished,airy decorated with twin beds,and one studios has double bed , shower and WC.The studios have sofa bed to accomodate an extra person. The apartment has two bedrooms both with twin beds, separate kitchen, bath and WC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhea Complex Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhea Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.