We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than great accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhea Complex

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paleokastritsa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhea Complex
Save
You added Rhea Complex to your Saves list
Paleokastritsa | Post Code 49083, Paleokastritsa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“more than great accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was just lovely, Eleni is a great person and will help you with anything you need, shes also a tour guide and from the start you have a Corfu Gide from her with maps, places and the best hours to visit them. To be honest it's hard for me to write this review from home because I would really want to be there again....it was just fantastic. The complex is very close to the beach and also a small supermarket is 5 min away with natural products and others. also there is a small market above the complex( it's exactly over the small Fort you can see from the yard or balcony. reachable ONLY by road. I would recommend going there you have very nice local products and the best part you are invited to taste them all and that's more then lovely. It's just before Lakones . If you come to Corfu, I would really recommend you this part of the island it's a great starting point and has a lot of small villages like Afionas where you will feel the magic of Corfu and Greece. Rea complex has everything you need and even more, I want to thank Eleni again for her warmth and also help because we arrived on Corfu very late and She came to us in the middle of the night to guide us to the resort and to the Rhea complex, so count on her to be a great person and count on a Fantastic holiday in Paleo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in the Rhea Complex in the early summer and it was a real treat for us. Paleokastritsa and Eleni's apartments had been recommended by friends for our first visit to Corfu and they certainly lived up excellently to our high expectations. Our two-bedroom apartment was perfect for two couples (or a family with kids), and we were well looked after by Eleni and her family. The apartment was very comfortable and peaceful for relaxation after long days out walking or lazing on the beaches. It was only a short walk down the hill to some nearby restaurants, a great cobble beach and the bus stop for trips to the beautiful town of Corfu. There are many good restaurants in Paleokastritsa, all within moderate walking distance of the apartment.

Paleo is also well-situated for touring the northern part of the island which can be done in a long day by rental car available in Paleo. We hope to return again some day and look forward to staying at the Rhea.

John & Noreen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The friendly family run Rhea apartment and studios are situated in a peaceful elevated location close to the Angel's Pool Bar with its swimming pool and free sun beds. One of the best beaches in Paleokastritsa is a short walk away, as are supermarkets and restaurants. I have stayed in each of the four studios over the last three years and have found each to be spacious, clean, equipped to a high standard with air-conditioning, safe and TV, with good views towards the sea. For me Paleokastritsa is the ideal base from which to explore Corfu and the Rhea Complex provides the perfect accommodation. I can't wait to return next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of October and it was a lovely base to explore the local area and those resorts further afield.

We stayed on the top floor which had a lovely balcony with beautiful views over the bay. Rooms came with everything you would need - including teabags and coffee, and even washing up, which was a bonus.

The pool bar at Angels down the road is gorgeous and you can use it for free.

Supermarket within 5 mins walk (use the one to the left at the bottom of the hill rather than the right).

Paleokastritsa is lovely - plenty of places to eat and drink and nice beaches. We ate at Nausica Taverna twice which is lovely and Nereids which was pretty special. Petrino Garden was lovely for something a bit more casual or for a drink/breakfast.

Eleni who owns the Rhea Complex is lovely - really good service. We were met at the airport by a private taxi - the driver told us some good places to eat and drink. When we arrived, we were met by her daughter as Eleni was at work, and she showed us to our room and answered any questions.

Overall, very happy and I would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely, quiet base to explore the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The family-run Rhea is a delightful place to stay in Paleokastritsa. The rooms are clean and well-equipped, location is peaceful and near the beach with pretty views, and the owners, Eleni & family are genuinely lovely people. Second time I've stayed & likely will be back even though I usually like to go somewhere new!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in Rhea studios earlier this month. I chose Rhea off the internet from other ratings and because it sits under that beautiful mountain. Everything ran smoothly, booking, welcome by Maria (Eleni's daughter) and the rooms are spotless, wonderful balcony , set back from the main road so peaceful. We just loved Paleo as it is so easy to get around , lots of good restaurants to chose from, we walked and cycled to local villages, spent time on the beautiful beaches , visited the monastery. Just loved every moment and will definitely be back. Thanks Eleni and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in the Rhea complex with my wife in June this year (2013) for a week. We booked the rooms direct with the owner Eleni, who maintained great contact by e-mail and made the whole booking experience very easy and friendly. Included in the price quoted was the airport transfers, wifi, aircon and in room safe. We were met at the airport by the taxi and whisked through the Corfu countryside to the complex where we were met by Eleni. She was charming and friendly and rightfully proud of her complex. The rooms were fantastic and spotlessly clean and tidy, equipped with most things you would need for a short stay.
We visited Palio in 2004 and stayed a little further up the hill from Rhea. Little has changed in that time and the place is still warm and friendly and not overly commercialised. We visited Angels pool bar which is located about 100 meters down the hill most days, for breakfast and to use the pool and sun beds, which are free of charge.
The complex is located a short but steep walk down hill, and again up hill on the way back from the shops bars and beach, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby with only a few bars.
Our holiday was great made special attention given to us by Eleni. The taxi transfer direct to the door of the complex was even more appreciated as whilst laying by the pool we saw numerous other travellers struggling up the hill to their accommodation having been dropped off on the main road.
I would go back to this complex again and would recommend it for anyone wishing a relaxing holiday, who are able to walk up a fairly steep hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rhea Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhea Complex

Address: Paleokastritsa | Post Code 49083, Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small well-mentained, attractive Complex Rhea set in an elevated position 150 meters away from the main road in its own colourfull garden. A tranquil ambience prevails and there's a certainly homely feel about the place. The town offers a range of shops, bars, restaurants,mini and supermarket all very close by, within four-five minutes walk..The very well maintained spacious studios are pine furnished,airy decorated with twin beds,and one studios has double bed , shower and WC.The studios have sofa bed to accomodate an extra person. The apartment has two bedrooms both with twin beds, separate kitchen, bath and WC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhea Complex Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhea Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.