We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing Corfu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astacos Studios

Astacos Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Astacos Studios to your Saves list
Astacos Studios
Paleokastritsa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Paleokastritsa B&B and Inns
Dorset
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Missing Corfu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We first found Astacos a few years ago, completely by accident, but what a gem, we had booked a flight and a hire car and took a chance on finding something when we got there. Eleni and her husband are very hospitable, friendly and extremely hard working. The apartment we stayed in for two years running was to the highest standard, overlooking Paleo beach and monastery. The restaurant is good home cooked Greek cuisine, and in our opinion wonderful........the beef stifado, probably the best we have ever had. We haven't been for a couple of years, but really would stay here again if we went back to Corfu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It all started in the first day we arrived and wanted to check in our room... Of course the owners had no idea we were comming or that we booked a room for 7 nights (through booking.com). After several conversations with her husband in greek, she took us to a room which was not placed in Astakos studios, but in a small villa near by. Lets just say that the room she showed us was not the room we paid for- horrible conditions, tiny space, the kitchen was also the bathroom, being separated by just one meter from eachother, no Tv and lets not forget their more than agressive dogs which wouldn't let us enter our room, nore walk through the alley. When we asked the owners to do something about it they totally ignored us and claimed they do not no what we are talking about. All in all, we strongly recomend not to stay here, for your looong deserved vacation may suddenly turn into a total chaos!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paleokastritsa hotels

Exeter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Can't speak for the B&B, but went to the restaurant.....Sorry, but seems to have 'lost the plot' since we went four years ago.....Stale bread/four slices for 2Euro...Awful taramasalata....Sofrito served before the starter was finished, but still managed a 'skin' on the sauce... House Wine was the most expensive we had in two weeks....What a shame. Only went the once this time and won't bother in the future. But....she's a lovely lady......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I can say that all our stay here was great. Rooms are large , very clean and the view is great .
Kitchen has everything you need for having meals there but we need it only for breakfast .
The owners are very kind and helpful.
Also they have a family taverna with great food and good prices.
Very close is one of the beaches from Paleokastrita ( 50m) with great view ( maybe one of the greatest ) , sand ans rocks ( only few) , fantastic water...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Paleokastritsa and it is great value for money! The room is clean and tidy and has a balcony with seaview. The location is perfect, close to the beach but off the main road. The family who run the hotel & restaurant are lovely. They helped us out when the ATM´s in the area where out of cash.

The food at their restaurant is very good, maybe the best in all of Paleokastritsa. The food is made with really fresh ingredients and the hosts are very friendly. Try their Pastistada or Stifado. Very highly recommended!!

The beach in Paleokastritsa is small, the water clear and fresh.

Room Tip: All rooms are seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have just returned from a lovely holiday in Paleokastritsa and one of the highlights has been the Astakos/Astacos restaurant. The food is amazing and made with really fresh ingredients (the lady even went to get me some calves liver fresh for the following day). It is a restaurant and accommodation run by the kindest, friendly and helpful family who can't do enough for you. On one of our meals my mum unfortunately and unexpectedly became unwell and the family were incredible in assisting us and called a doctor. I can't recommend this restaurant enough and I can imagine their accommodation is just as wonderful. Very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Fabulous location, excellent facilities and great price. Elena and family are so welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astacos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astacos Studios

Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Astacos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astacos Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astacos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.