We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kolios Bay Taverna

Kolios Bay Taverna
Kolios, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Kolios
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I'm not sure if it was just early on in my holiday, or the half carafe of wine, but the Greek salad I had looking out to sea was just magic!
Followed by a little sleep on the beach......perfect!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach Taverna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great fresh Octopus, friendly staff. Attentive waiter service, reasonable prices.
Lovely views across the bay of Kolios.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great fish cheap cost!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I eat in this restaurant a wonderful and big sea bream on the beach. It was very fresh and we bay the sea bream for two people water and olives 22 euro total!!!!
Waiter very polite I'm dreaming the fish at this Taverna!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Meze to share”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

had the meze and a greek salad one lunch time. Our waiter introduced us to Fix a lovely locally (Greece) brewed light beer. Great service and lovely shade just off the beach under the pine trees

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We enjoyed excellent food in this taverna, with its lovely beach setting. Vasile, one of the waiters,made us very welcome.One evening we enjoyed fresh sea bream, which was very good. On another occasion, fresh sardines were served as a delicious starter. If on holiday in Skiathos why not hop off the bus at stop no. 15 and enjoy a visit to this taverna on Kolios beach. We hope to make a return visit when next in Skiathos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kolios Bay Taverna also viewed

 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Kolios Bay Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kolios Bay Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.