We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Captain's Apartments to your Saves list
Captain's Apartments
16 Str. Barbati, Barbati 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed there for about a week in early July 2014. I don't think there are enough words to say how lovely the place was… We were pleasantly surprised!!! Beautiful setting, the view from the balconies (we had two in our room!) was incredible, the room was spotless and the pool was super clean! The premises are located in a walking distance from Barbati beach with which we fell in love and the location combines the astonishing view of the sea on the one hand and the awesome view of the mountain on the other…
However, if there was anything better than the place itself this was the great hospitality we enjoyed from the owners… They were very warm and friendly but at the same time very professional and attended all our needs! I feel obliged to write that when we first arrived on the premises we found that Irini had left us some sandwiches in our room as we had a late-night arrival and she thought that we might have been tired and hungry. How lovely this was…! Thank you Irini!
Spyros was running the pool bar which is by far one of the best places to be in the island. His burgers are now legendary and everyone must try his mojitos as well. Breakfast was remarkable too! Must say that we had the luxury to watch the world cup football games in a wall screen by the pool drinking the famous Corfu beer (!!!) and generally we loved the bar’s music. To summarise: great value for money spent; all in all an amazing place to spend your holidays!

Room tip: Stay away from room 9 – It’s ours!!!! We will definitely come back next year for more of this…

P+E

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

fantastic views, easy access to the tirquise waters of Barbati bay.
Biggest surprise, the BEST BURGERS where served at the pool bar, escorded by a soft and sweet mediterranean breez and of ncourse with the good company of our host, Spyros and Helen.
Thought not a 5 star (is not advertised as such and is far more economic than one) it is for surre a beautifull nest for anyone expecting a descend ,realy clean,pleasant and trooble free accomodation that will have you returning again and again (as we do)

Room Tip: all rooms more or less had great views with the ones at the top holding the advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited Captain's Apartments in early June 2013 for one week. I cannot recommend this place enough!! Spiros and Irini are such wonderful people, it really is like 'A home away from home'. We have travelled the world extensively and never have I encountered such hospitality. The views from the apartments are breathtaking, the poolside is fabulous and nothing is too much for Irini and Spiros. We fell in love with Barbati, it really is worth visiting especially if one is looking for a relaxing holiday. As for the beach (yes it's pebbly) but don't let that stop you from visiting Barbati. The Turquoise clean waters, backdrop of the mountains and views from a distance of Corfu town...what more could one ask for. The locals are truly lovely and the food is delicious in many of its Tavernas. It goes without saying we
will be back for another holiday here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent excellent excellent!
I couldn't of wished for a better time on my third year anniversary than I had here, spyros & irini are like your brother and mother in all of the good ways. I wish I was staying for longer :'(, I will definitely be staying again, yamass x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here from May 3rd to May 10th. It was so peaceful and quiet and had the most amazing view. Irini and Spiros are excellent hosts and really make you feel welcome. My studio was furnished tastefully and clean. The small kitchenette was basic, but there was no need for cooking because good tasty food is served at the bar and also good dining options are also available in Barbati.
I would love to stay there again. Thank you Irini and Spiros!

Room Tip: Please let Irini and Spiros know when you have difficulty with walking the stairs. A room on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Irini & Spiros make Captains apartments a very special place to stay. The pool, patio and bar areas are stunning. Our studio was spotlessly clean and had all we needed. A rose in the room was a nice touch. We arrived very late and Irini had thoughtfully left us a sandwich and put water in the fridge. Spiros is more than happy to help with anything and will cook breakfast for a small charge. As a rule we don't go back to the same place again however Captains & Corfu May mean we break this rule.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Captains apartments have been in barbati for a number of years but under current ownership they are now feeling loved. The rooms (we stayed in a basic studio) are traditional Greek self catering type apartments. But everything you can think of has been added to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For example from new dishcloth and washing up liquid to a fresh red rose. Plus kettles, toasters, coffee makers, etc.

The pool area has been refreshed and the bar is a great relaxing place to while away the hours. Drinks are available all day and Spiros is happy to freshly prepare his limited but more than adequate menu - great for breakfast.

The most striking thing about captains and why you would return again and again (apart from the stunning views) is the friendly welcome you receive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Captain's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Apartments

Address: 16 Str. Barbati, Barbati 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Apartments hotel is situated in Barbati one of the most privileged areas of the north east coast of Corfu, an island where past and future intertwines and whose charm comes from its hospitable inhabitants. Catering for the needs of our guests over 23 years now and guided by the saying “we perform every desire of yours”, it is our pleasure to attend to you every need and make your stay in Captain’s Apartments Barbati a memorable one.Captain’s Apartments Barbati is comprised by 16 accommodation units/apartments built against the mountainside on three different levels offering stunning view just a few meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Captain's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain's Apartments Barbati, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.