We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5* Apartment with Hot Tub

Open plan living area with mezzanine floor
Open plan living area with mezzanine floor
Open plan living area with mezzanine floor
View from Balcony
Kitchen/Diner
Sea view from balcony
Living area
Luz
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David S
Ipswich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great 5* Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from this lovely apartment in Mar Da Luz. There were 5 of us in our extended family group & all voted it 5* +. We all had a wonderful time using all the facilities available. The nearby beaches of Luz, Burgau & Lagos were easily accessible & we found some lovely restaurants to eat out in the evening. We will be recommending this apartment to our friends.
Good Points - Exceptionally clean & modern.
Bad Points - None, except unable to park large hire car in underground parking spot but there is plenty of room on the road outside.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Twinklecr...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the best apartment that we have rented in the Algarve. The location was fantastic, the sea views from the balcony & roof top terrace with private Jacuzzi were stunning. It was very easy to access the beaches of Luz, Burgau and Lagos, supermarkets & restaurants were all a very short drive away. We enjoyed walking along the clifftops in front of the apartment. The apartment was very well kept, the main bed was very comfortable(& large). It was also useful to have a washing machine, hairdryer & safe in the apartment. The complex had an ouside pool area along with an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, turkish bath & small gym area which unfortunately we didn't have time to use! All staff were extremely friendly & helpful, complex was very secure. We made use of the underground car parking. I understand free WIFI is available in the reception area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, views
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fredrick...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful apartment. The living areas, bedrooms and bathrooms are very modern and well furnished . The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. There is a fantastic roof top hot tub with amazing views of the sea and a nice spacious balcony again with sea view.
There were only two of us but the apartment would comfortably sleep up to 6. We had a couple of cloudy days so made the most of the indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. There is also a gym although we didn't use it.
I would definitely book to stay at this apartment again if we go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
becky w
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks winter break at this lovely apartment. There were 6 adults in our party and although it is classed as a 2 bedroom, the mezzanine floor made an excellent third bedroom area. The apartment was spacious and beautifully furnished. The roof terrace with hot tub was fantastic. Especially in January when it was not warm enough to make use of the outdoor pool. We really enjoyed using it and enjoying a late afternoon gin and tonic looking out to sea
My friends and I made great use of the indoor pool and the gym, whilst our husbands played golf on the driving range.
There are two pools for guests of Porto Dona Maria to use. The one within the Mar da Luz complex, and the other, just over the road, by the villas. This pool has the most fantastic sea view, all along the coastline. There is also a little poolside cafe by the pool for summer season.
The walk into Praia da Luz is along a coastal path. It is a lovely walk and took us around 20 minutes. Luz is a really wonderful place. There is a lovely large sandy beach with a few beach bars/cafes along the front. There is also a good choice of bars and restaurants for the evening. We would walk into town in the evening and then get a taxi back home later for just a few euros.
If you walk along the in the other direction, you come to Burgau, which is another lovely little fishing village, with some bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend the restaurant on the beach for lunch but be warned- they don't serve food on a Monday.
I would definitely go back to this resort and will certainly look at returning in the summer months when we can use the outdoor pools.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hot tub on the roof and the sea view.
Liked least: Not all the restaurants were open as it was January.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$605
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
W H
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing