We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat Luz Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafeteria jasmim Internet cafe

Cafeteria jasmim Internet cafe
Rua direita, Luz, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Luz
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beat Luz Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is by far the nicest cafe in Luz. And there are a few. Love everything about Bruno and Claudia. They will welcome you like you are family. Will continue to visit this part of the world :)) x

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Typical Portugese cafe,Claudia is one of the most friendly people I have ever met,and the friendliness of the whole cafe makes it worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great, good value café, with WiFi access and a friendly owner and wife. After we’d been a couple of times the owner’s wife would have our order ready, as soon as we entered, about €5 for two and a half pints. We didn’t try the meals but they looked good basic food. We used it as a stop over from the supermarket Baptista, to rest from carrying heavy shopping, only to find the supermarket delivers free. Still we’d have missed that friendly bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“QUALITY & VALUE FOR ££££”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Many people would walk past this bar - we are lucky that we found this little gem !
We stumbled across this when walking back along Rua Direita after an evening meal.
We called in for a night cap & it became a nightly ritual - LOVELY !
We were shocked at how little our bill came to ! - this was welcome as Praia da Luz is generally very expensive !
The toasties & salads are amazingly low in price & very tasty !!
The owner Bruno is very welcoming & nothing is too much trouble ! Claudia serves during the day -- so friendly & funny - with a wicked glint in her eye !! Made our holiday - thank you both !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This litttle cafe has internet access and is a great stop off place for lunch, coffee or a drink or two in the evening.

It is run by Bruno who is one of the nicest people you could meet and his family.

It is very good value for money and the sandwiches are delicious

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria jasmim Internet cafe also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Cafeteria jasmim Internet cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafeteria jasmim Internet cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.