We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing BBQ value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage Restaurant

Mirage Restaurant
Rua do Ramalhete | Lote 1, Luz, Portugal
912771713
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Luz
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brighton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recommend the Wednesday BBQ - all you can eat for 14 Euros and kids under ten eat free! The meal included the cover (bread etc), choice of barbecued meat and fish, salads, chips and even a choice of desserts. Great, friendly service and lovely courtyard to sit out in on a warm evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    14
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped by on a Wed night and was treated to a fantastic all you can eat barbecue for only 14 euro and kids under 12 ate for free.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Still as good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I ate here last year several times so was hoping that I wouldn't be disappointed this year and I most definitely wasn't!!
The menu has changed, but the food was equally as good. The cover included a tuna pâté and some herbed cheese and for main I had a perfectly cooked steak. My partner had the dressed crab which was amazing and his rare steak was exactly how he wanted it.
The setting for your meal and the really friendly staff are for me what makes this a cut above many other restaurants in Luz. You never feel rushed and there is plenty of space so I didn't feel cramped.
We came back for the BBQ they now do on a Wednesday and that was a bargain. Only 14 euros and it was eat as much as you want. It was a warm evening so we sat outside listening to the live music.
All in all a great venue, good food and very attentive staff who make you feel so welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fabulous food, great service, fantastic atmosphere. Family friendly with children made very welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere with excellent staff.
The Mirage proudly displays its trip advisor ratings on the wall in the entrance lobby.
Despite being fully booked, the staff accommodated us at a great table outside.
The food was delicious, but the staff is what makes this place great.
Welcoming, knowledgable and above all, friendly, taking time to discuss the local area and point out some local places of interest.
Highly recommended.
Book a table first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Restaurant also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Mirage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.