We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the meat?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pashmina

Pashmina
Avenida dos Pascadores | Lote 3, Luz 8600-130, Portugal
282 789 667
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Luz
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The only Indian Restaurant offering free home delivery in certain area of Luz & Lagos(conditions apply)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where's the meat?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you want an outside seat, remember to book. Lovely atmosphere and good service. Not expensive either. Nice touch, the beer glasses are frozen before being delivered to your table.

Food very tasty and rice cooked perfectly. However, there is very little meat in each dish and a lot of sauce. Simosa very dry, not worth going for.

Great mix of expats, families and couples

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great time with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very good food, service. Nice location. The wait staff were patient with the kids. All in all a very enjoyable meal. We all went for a nice walk along the boardwalk after. We took our four kids and felt comfortable but we could have gone on a date night and it would have been just as good. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Proper Indian Food - Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This curry house is so good, we went twice! You can sit outside (always a favourite!) The quality of the food is superb and the service very good - you must have a naan - possibly the best I've ever had (and trust me, I've tried a few!)
Really worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food - service a little rushed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Felt a little odd going for Indian food whilst in Portugal, but very glad that we did. Menu was varied and interesting. Service fast and friendly. Quality of food was outstanding. My son, who loves Indian food, reckons the Chicken Bhuna was the best he has ever had!
My only issue was service was so slick I felt a bit rushed - we were in and out of the restaurant in a little over an hour!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We had great food especially the chicken sag and the yellow lentil dal. The restaurant was busy so the food service was slow however drinks service was attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pashmina also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Pashmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pashmina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.