We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben's Bar

Ben's Bar
Monodenri Beach, Loggos 49082, Greece
0030 6794105529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Loggos
Price range: $18 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ben and his amazing Mum, Eftihia, put care into every part of their clean and beautiful bar. After a storm, when other beaches were covered in rubbish and weed from the high seas, they cleaned away all the debris so that this remained a perfect haven. Ben's garden produces the herbs and salads for the restaurant and his enthusiasm for it is a joy to see.

It is an amazing destination for walking from both Loggos and Lakka, through dusty olive groves to swim in crystal sea and snooze on comfortable, free sun beds. If the fresh juices and authenic, carefully prepared food, including home caught octopus, make you too lazy to walk back, then Eftihia will call you a taxi and charm you until it arrives.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    43
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
berwickshire
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Simple but excellent food with stunning views !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent three different days at Monodendri beach while holidaying in Paxos during Sept 2012 where there two tavernas including Ben's bar. On our first visit we ate the other taverna and not Ben's bar. It was ok food if somewhat expensive for what you got. On the two other occasions we ate at Ben's bar which was an absolute, no cheaper but the food, service and setting ensured that it was great value for money. We had sea bass for a main along with prawn & mussels with spaghetti in a tomato sauce - absolutely fab !!!! So good that this was the must place on the island to return to before our holiday ended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great food, fantastic service (they brought lunch to my sunbed) and a beautiful beach. They have sunbeds they don't charge for and a lovely pool - the whole package.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Ben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We sheltered in this bar today from the worst weather possible and with only a handful of other people daring to venture out in a storm but, from the small experience we had will be back for definite! He has a really good sound system and it's in the perfect position for a really chilled and welcoming drink, shimmy, natter and time -out ponder looking out to sea. I imagine this is suitable for all ages (well not kids!) and for anyone who appreciates a friendly laid back atmosphere in an all inclusive attitude. It's a shame the path from loggos is now closed off by the glyfada beach resort, which is private, making the lovely route from loggos through olive groves not possible . However, we did pass through there after a guest who opened the gate by chance and by way of a tally had lunch there just above the beach still in the realms of glyfada. Otherwise it's a longer around walk or simply by car of moped, taxi. Whatever the means it's well worth the trip and for the sake of keeping these kind of bohemian places alive I urge you to go. Cafe del mar perhaps as it once was in the beginning....? Thank you Ben for the track 'falling' by dj Kent.. I like your style x any chance of a job making sparkly cocktails and feelin the love when I give up the rat race....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Relax and enjoy your cocktails by the beach of Manadendri listening to the ambient music of the Island's best beach bar.
If you feel like it, grab a taste of local cuisine in the restaurant, very good food in reasonable prices.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ben's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.