We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, very pebbly peach, good bar staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Vita Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Vita Apartments
Save
You added El Vita Apartments to your Saves list
Griechenland | Lardos, Lardos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lardos
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel, very pebbly peach, good bar staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

on arriving at the hotel we was just dumped outside &not shown reception at all, we were allocated our room which was right next to reception, &had a big tree (overgrown plants)all over the balcony which blocked alot of light & we do like to sit on balcony on our hols. i did ask to change rooms &was abruptly told no we fully booked, however loads of people were departing that day, i work in a hotel & know that if there plenty departs you can change your room, which did not put a good start to the holiday .this hotel was right on beach which was very pebbly but once in sea it was lovely &clear, the beach was not overcrowded as you have to pay for beds.think it put some people off. the rooms very clean &cleaned daily except sundays,the hotel itself was very clean &clean big pool area. the bar staff excellent &worked very hard to keep everyone happy. food was typical bar food, the hotel does seem to be full of swedish & not many english at all, they served english breakfast but did not have hp sauce as they didnt really cater for english we was told ????why serve english breakfast?we ate at poppies (sunshine hotel)few times which was fantastic they was very chilled & attentive nothing a problem,it does look empty from outside however you go through the bar & to the gardens.overall we had nice chilled holiday here there is not much going on around here as it is very quiet small town not actually in lardos, pefkos was very lively & loads restaurants & bars. lindos beach was lovely & sun trap but you have to walk down a massive hill to get to it or taxi, its ok walking down but walking up it is a killer, the buses are cheap but full, you can also get a free bus to faliraki water park but it is an hour away & you sometimes have to stand up on bus.

Room Tip: not next to reception think it was 211 as big tree growing on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western Norway
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week at elvita hotel in lardos. Lardos beach is a very nice and quiet beach. The rooms at elvita hotel are ok- and very clean. We stayed in å 1-room apartment with å balcony in the second floor and were very satisfied. Air condition vist extra- but is worth it. Nice pool-areal, but We spent the days at the beach because of the heat. The sea is very clear in lardos, and We recommend a walk to the cliffs south of the beach. Just make sure to bring enough water.
The service in the reception is ok. They also have å beach taverna, with very good food and excellent service. Elvita hotel is highly recommendable for couples looking for a quiet and romantic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here June 2003. Was the first place I went on holiday with my now wife and all in all it was a nice place. Self catering. Kitchen area in room was a bit small and rooms a bit dated. Nice little balcony.
Pool was clean and the place is right next to a large beach. Nice area to stay to explore the island. Was cheap as chips to stay there too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very good Hotel with pool and near the beach. The sunchairs on the beach wasn't free so that was not good. Otherwise we have a great stay at el vita.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have just come back from 10 days at EL Vita, It was extremely HOT 80 degrees most days and approx.22 degrees at night. We had a great time, the pool and bar are lovely places to sit , eat and relax. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, and the maids come every day except sunday.

Buses are frequent to Lindosand Rhodes and cheap. But its really worth hiring a car and driving into the mountains as the scenery is fantastic. We will definately be returning sooner rather than later!

The retaurant to visit is Perikles, bottom of the lane on the right next door to Angelkas supermarket, Food is lovely and the staff are great!

Angelikas supermarket is also cheaper than El Vitas, so if you're watching the pennies....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay. Boy, was it hot!! But it was a great place to stay.
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly; not gourmet cooking, but very very tasty, and all the standards if you like Greek food as much as we do; apartments spacious and cleaner in everyday, with clean laundry every other. Pool beautiful and plenty of sunbeds for everyone.

Local bus service good and not too expensive, 1euro 60 to Pefki and only 5euros 50 to Rhodes Town which is 30 miles away. Much cheaper than UK and more reliable.

George's rent-a-car offered us a good deal on 3 days rental. Be warned though, not many petrol stations on Rhodes, so get it when you can.

Several restaurants in Lothiarika, which is the name of the village where the apartment is. We ate at Sunshine Hotel most and built up a rapport with Peter who is one of the sons who run it. Not out of the way in price (similar to here). Tried 2 of the others in the main road area, but not as good as Sunshine.
Can also recommend Vergina Taverna down the beach a bit, George (another one) is the owner and offers a good line in hospitality and excellent fresh fish dishes. You can also use his pool, and we did, had it all to ourselves on 2 separate occasions. It was great. Exceptionally well maintained too.

Many other nationalities staying, which we enjoyed. We only saw one other English family there.

A good place to stay if you do not want to be in the centre of everything.

If your flight out is late then they have the option of offering a shower free or you can hire a room for 20 euros.

Impressed with the pick up for transfer - he was on the dot of the time we had been told and so we arrived at the airport early and - no queue at check-in.



Cons: Air con and safe for 2 weeks worked out at £114, a little expensive but due to the heat we did need the air con.

Beach was quite pebbly in places and rocks just as you get into the water, not my favourite, as I am not confident in the sea unless there is sand.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Well, there's nothing negative to say about this hotel and its staff. I really enjoyed my stay at Elvita, and I'm going back this June. The rooms were clean and everything was changed 6 days a week. Pool was clean and warm. The food at the restaurant is really good, eventhough we went up to the street to try something new. The beds could be better, but all the beds everywhere in places like these are hard as rocks.

The staff was wonderful, friendly and funny. I'm so looking forwar to meeting them again, they made the whole experience awesome! The chef and bartender is probably the funniest persons at the whole hotel, I recommend talking to them, Ardit and Mark :-)

The beach is right beside the hotel, abit stony, but ohwell. Food and drinks are cheap, and good. I'm looking forward to spending another 2 weeks at Elvita, can't wait. I recommend this place at the highest!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Vita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vita Apartments

Address: Griechenland | Lardos, Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lardos
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
El Vita Apartments Hotel Lardos
El Vita Apartments Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vita Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.