We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Vita Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Vita Apartments
Save
You added El Vita Apartments to your Saves list
Griechenland | Lardos, Lardos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lardos
Sandnes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Well, there's nothing negative to say about this hotel and its staff. I really enjoyed my stay at Elvita, and I'm going back this June. The rooms were clean and everything was changed 6 days a week. Pool was clean and warm. The food at the restaurant is really good, eventhough we went up to the street to try something new. The beds could be better, but all the beds everywhere in places like these are hard as rocks.

The staff was wonderful, friendly and funny. I'm so looking forwar to meeting them again, they made the whole experience awesome! The chef and bartender is probably the funniest persons at the whole hotel, I recommend talking to them, Ardit and Mark :-)

The beach is right beside the hotel, abit stony, but ohwell. Food and drinks are cheap, and good. I'm looking forward to spending another 2 weeks at Elvita, can't wait. I recommend this place at the highest!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

brilliant location, right on the beach, taverna and supermarket on site, within easy walking distance of choice of tavernas and supermarkets.Beautiful pool area, very clean. Good bus service to the rest of the island only 15min bus ride to Lindos. Very relaxing, easy holiday. Staff friendly and helpful. I love the sea and this beach was great. I was worried by other reviews that ihad read before i went but they were rubbish-I recommend these apartments to anyone who likes a relaxed holiday. They are better than 2*. Real value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roros Municipality, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Me and my sister stayed at Elvita from the 15.-22. August. The rooms were not extremly nice, but when you're on a vacation you don't spend a lot of time in you're room anyway. The rooms were okey with everything you needed. We paid 60 euros for aircondition for one week. It was worth the money. The hotel is not near any big shopping area, but a couple of restaurants and some small shops. I found the staff very friendly. They took good care of us. Paulo was really the best part of the vacation, he was really friendly and caring :) If I could I would go back just to see him.. I really think Elvita was a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Me and my wife have just got back from the El Vita the location of this hotel is fantastic if you like to be on the beach, you could not get any closer unless you where in the sea, it is a shingle beach just beware you do have to pay 3.5 euro for a sun bed on beach.

Plenty of beda at side of poll the pool is spotless and nice and warm to get in even the wife couldn't keep out of it, the bar area is nice food ok but we only had snacks there, the staff in the day where great the scouse girl and the greek lad never stop working and very polite, however the staff at night we struggled to get the orders right at times, so make sure you get it over to them properly.

The owner at times seemed to be a bit harsh on the maids and pool attendants made one cry one morning because flower heads had dropped on the sun beds.

The rooms are ok some have great views of the sea, seem to be very clean whilst we where there the maids came in 6 days out of 7.

The area.

There are not many bars and restaruants, for breakfast we went to the top of the lane and across the road to the sunshine hotel this was nice and cheap as well, at night we ate a few times at the top of the lane turn right and first bar you come to very nice and lovely people.

There was bad reports about the one at the top of lane on left so we didn't bother, we got a taxi to pefkos which was very nice and ate at a fantastic place called the Coliseum the food there was proberbly the best i have had any place I have visited please go and try but it does get busy so go early evening taxi 5 euro.

Visited Lardos Town as well this was like going back 50 years very Greek indeed but good to people watch about 30 minutes walk.

All in All a very nice hotel in a great position on beach and we would go back for the position and how clean the place is, but could do with more eating places.

Please feed the cats half way up the lane on the left there are plenty of them.

Andy and Kate Chesterfield

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

The staff at El Vita were very friendly and helpful, and when we reported a problem they did all they could to rectify it. The room was very basic but adequate for our needs. The kitchen and toilet bins were emptied each day(toilet paper must not go down the toilet!) and the bed was made tidy each day too. The pool and restaurant were in a lovely position overlooking the beach. Beach sunbeds could be hired for the day. There were a reasonable selection of supermarkets and restaurants nearby, and about 45 mins walk away in Lardos village there were more to choose from. We had some good meals at Periklis Taverna, just around the corner, also at Casia di Flavia on the main road to Lardos village. We also ate at Roulas in Lardos village, it was very touristy but the food was good. We found the local people really lovely, most spoke excellent English and were happy to chat about their Island.
Although we were warned about mosquitos we got away without any bites but we used a lot of repellant and evidently the weather was too hot(38-40) for them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

The el vita is a friendly run hotel & the guests look relaxed because of the lovely setting right next to the beach looking onto the agean sea.
The rooms are basic ,but are very clean & spacious.
The pool bar area & swimming pool sun terrace i was impressed by, very clean & safe.
The sun loungers really comfortable.
We eat at the pool bar restaurant on most days & found the food menu had a decent choice of dishes to suit all tastes & well priced.
The hotel is about a 40 minuite walk into the village of lardos or a 30 minuite walk into pefkos.
A great holiday & excellent base would return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

ElVita is fun.
The rooms, though not luxurious, are perfectly adequate. Reasonably clean, have all essentials (including air-con which is a must in August), lovely views from balcony, everything you need.
The pool area and bar are lovely - right on the beach - always clean and never over-crowded.
The area is ok, it's not actually IN Lardos, but there are frequent buses to Pefkos and Lindos. Visiting Lindos is an absolute must as it's very beautiful.
The thing which made our stay special was the people who work at ElVita. Very friendly and helpful and always there with a smile, day and night.
Many thanks to Dimitris and his team.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Vita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vita Apartments

Address: Griechenland | Lardos, Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lardos
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
El Vita Apartments Hotel Lardos
El Vita Apartments Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vita Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.