We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ,but nothing special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindian Village

Save Saved
You added Lindian Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindian Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lardos Beach, Lardos 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Lardos
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not bad ,but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was OK..but not the best one ,i am sure there was much better hotels in Lindos or Lardos ,or around it .Beautiful surroundings ,nice area near to swimming pool,there is not just a rooms in the main building like in many others hotels-the resort consist of a small villas,white summer houses of two floors.For me,this was not a 5 star room-very simple bathroom, our room was large but very poor green colored style ,the beach full of stones and was not possible to walk into the sea!!It was too painful for the foot!Only the plus that there is nice beds for chilling under the sun .No entertainment ,one pool bar ,so this hotel is more for older people who been tired of noisy city life or work.Location is in the middle of nowhere ,absolutely nowhere to go and nothing to do outside the hotel..Everyday we needed to call the taxi for to drive to Lindos,where was more pleasure to get the dinner on a roof terrace.Somebody will love Lindian Village a lot,but for my taste is not so good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear VeraPachkoria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were sorry to read that our hotel was generally not to your taste as normally our guests give us their compliments, especially on our facilities of high standards, on our gourmet menus and sophisticated restaurants and over and above on our team, who makes sure to exceed our guests' expectations. Please do contact us directly, if you wish to give us a more explicit reasoning.

On another note, we were pleased to hear that you liked the surroundings, the pool complex and the beach setting.

Lindian Village is opportunely located in Lindos, one of the prime regions of Rhodes, right on the breathtaking Lardos Beach.

Many neighbor villages can be reached within a short ride and are worth the visit, if you are looking to explore the local customs and culture.

Thank you again for sharing your opinion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    90
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
81
229
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We spent one week in October. The hôtel is located in a marvelous place with beautiful flowers. The beach is very well furnished. But the dinner included in the half pension was terrible, with poor choice and only few greek specialities and no style. Maybe frozen products. Some members of the staff were nice and helpful but some were nearly rude.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Lovely location, pleasant yet basic rooms, helpful staff, good food, UNLESS....sadly, during our 3-night stay, there were 2 weddings, which basically meant service became AWFUL, food lousy, management totally disinterested in hotel guests. How to go from very good to very disappointing, never go there again in 1 easy lesson!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Claffster,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your frank opinion.

We were troubled to know that you felt that you were neglected by our team members during your three nights stay, although your initial impression about the location, the amenities and the facilities of our resort `was more beneficial.

We treat each and every guest with the highest respect and we are attentive and responsive to our guests’ individual needs. We do apologize for not meeting your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had 2 short stays (3 and 5 days) last summer (we went sailing in between).
The place is fantastic. Location about 1h from airport - calm location and beautiful view on the sea. Situated close to Lindos - short ride with taxi.
Accommodation was clean and well maintained. The reception was very warm and genuine.
We had adjacent rooms - couple and 3 kids (9 - 14 years) close to the pool - nice welcoming with drinks and fruits.
Best experience was the staff: amazingly friendly and very helpful. They did their utmost to help you when serving you at the bar, at the beach and in the restaurant...
We enjoyed the pool bar the most - great cocktails (try Tennessee tea or the special Dimitris mojito!) and an amazingly professional and warm service.
Nice accommodation at the beach- great sun beds; the pool was a hit with the kids.
Thai restaurant provided a very nice offer of really great dishes.
Briefly: the best on Greek islands I've seen since long time.
Great resort and the biggest asset: the staff! Thanks to them we had very relaxing stay - we'll definitely pass by again.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids you may want to stay in rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at Lindian village from 12 to 19 August 2012, in an Ottoman Garden Suite with jaccusi on the terrace. Rooms, grounds, gardens and beach with gazebos well maintained (although we had to unplug the jaccusi to stop it...), and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly except for the restaurant greeter who was supposed to welcome and place the guests but couldn't care less.
The restaurant is nowhere near the one you expect to find in a five star hotel : horrible freezing lunchroom as welcoming as a ward, small area outside that could not accomodate all the guests who very often had to wait for a table to be cleaned up and set. Nice breakfasts but the evening buffet was average offering repeatedly the same international meals. And on top of it the music ...... or better said the irritating, language-deprived, keening disco ‘songs’ blaring over the tables at all time: just neither the right place nor the right audience for that.
Very nice place if you avoid the buffet restaurant, but for the same price you have better places to go in Greece and real five stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Christine B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your opinion.

August is a peak season and rationally there are many guests that are visiting our restaurants to dine simultaneously, but that is rarely a predicament.

We regret to read that you found that the atmosphere within the restaurant was not to your liking and please rest assured that we do take all our guests’ comments seriously in order to improve our services and cater to our guests’ needs in the most efficient manner.

On a positive note, we are happy that you liked our facilities and environs and we hope that you overall have had enjoyable vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the lindian village from the 15th august to the 22 august 2012, we thought we would treat ourselves so the two teenagers didn't come so it was just the 2 of us!!! What an amazing place we couldn't fault anything,except for flight times but that was down to thomas cook. The welcome was first class considering it was neary 5am,our room large and a sea view when the sun eventually came up!!! our week was superb all the staff were friendly and helpful the food and drink excellent! You need to go all inclusive to enjoy all the benefits otherwise you might find everything expensive and not enjoy your holiday worrying about the cost. Do your homework before you go yes this hotel is not really close to anything so bus or taxi is required we knew that,the private beach was not sand and a bit pebbly but again we knew that,it was never overcrowded and just a lovely unspoilt place to go. Our room was cleaned at least twice a day and towels changed twice daily as well,nothing was too much trouble and if you want a relaxing place to go then lindian village cannot be beaten. We will go back, not next year but in a few years just to see if it's still outstanding, amazing and peaceful,beautiful and relaxing!!

Room Tip: ask for room 436, this has a balcony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved it, thanks to the very professional, helpfull and friendly staff. From reception, to bar and beach,... everybody goes all the way to make you feel on holiday. And this in a very natural way. Rooms, grounds & buildings are well maintained and clean. Surely a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.