We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing October break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lindos Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pros Pefkous | nr Lindos, Lardos 85109, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Lardos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing October break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent a week in October in the Lindos Princess as a family. As soon as we were dropped off we were impressed by the appearance of the hotel, both on the outside and in the enormously spacious and elegant reception area.

We cannot fault anything about the hotel or our stay - the problem now is finding places elsewhere that measure up to the high standard that Lindos Princess have set! The rooms were large and well furnished, they had air conditioning that worked very well (yes we needed it even in October), a pin operated safe, fridge that was re-stocked with soft drinks and beers three times a week, massive beds and a powerful shower. When we arrived both rooms had been made up as doubles but a quick word with reception and the second room was made up as a twin when we returned to the room a couple of hours later.

The pool area is amazing but we ended up spending all our sun lounging time at the beach because it was so quiet and the sea was warm and clear. Can you believe every morning they sweep the sand, not just to remove any litter but to make it smooth. The cleaning staff were a veritable army and worked hard to keep every area of the hotel spotless. The entertainment staff also made sure you were aware of the activities that were going on without being pushy.

The buffet restaurant had the most extensive array of buffet food that we have ever seen, every taste was catered to, even our teenage sons found something that they enjoyed every day. There were plenty of healthier options such as salads and fruit which meant that we didn't feel as if we were constantly over eating (at least not all the time). In the evening the boys enjoyed going to the bar, there were several non alcoholic cocktails on the menu so they didn't just have to drink coke and lemonade. The regular cocktails were pleasant, not very alcoholic but as they were free you can drink as many as you like.

Best entertainment of the week was the Greek folkloric band which was accompanied by a firework display.

Would definitely recommend for an October break - weather was perfect all week and warm enough to need to go indoors at midday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    268
    81
    25
    16
See reviews for
504
157
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Found the Lindos Princess on bookings.com, when we desperately needed to leave our horrible appartment in Rhodes after 1 night. Helpful staff, very clean, lovely grounds, excellent pools and great food. Last week in the season so not very busy and they upgraded us to an lovely Exec Sweet without asking at no cost. Fully inclusive, family of 4 at 140 euros a night. Amazing value.
Nice beach, friendly staff, good bars, indoor pool, space and elegance. We only left once for 2 hrs in the whole week. Might feel a tad different when operating at capacity but.......pick you moment. Will go again.VERY relaxing week.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a complete and honest review. The hotel is absolutely superb and cannot be faulted in anyway. From the minute we arrived the staff could not do enough for us they were so attentive and accomodating. As you walk into the hotel it literally took your breath away it is so clean and welcoming it was amazing. We were shown to our room (0611) which was massive and exceptionally clean. The gardens leading around the hotel were so well kept you couldnt fault it.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the fridge was stocked every other day. The food in the resteraunt was amazing and im a picky eater but could always find something to eat. The meatballs were out of this world. Drinks were amazing and they didnt scrimp at all with the cocktails. The staff never stop and literally deserve a medal dor the way they worked. Animation team again were out of this world as well as all of the other staff. I literally saw the gardener triming a bush with a pair of nail clippers. They are so proud of this hotel.
We got married in Lindos on Friday 7th September and can honestly say nothing was to much trouble. The wedding rep Caroline was the most amazing person i have ever met and would literally do anything for you. If your going to get married use Erico Pavlo photography as and i mean this he was out of this world. Seriously though dont even think about not going you will have the time of your life. Yes the bar closes at 1am but we would get a taxi into Pefkos and go to Eclipse Bar, which was truly amzing. Were going back next year, it was that good. They made us have the time of our lives.

Room Tip: any of them they are all truly amazing xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ok, lets get this right. The hotel is absolutely stunning for a 4star rating but it seems to be the size of a small town. My wife and I sneaked off for a quick week to charge up the batteries before I have a hip replacement so you can see that getting around the place was a bit of a chore although to be fair it is all on the flat. The room however was nicely furnished and overlooked the main pool and the sea at the back. We had requested a room near the facilities and this was provided. The room was cleaned daily and the linen changed regularly but the the floor was only ever brushed so if like us you are bare feet people then you had permanently grubby feet. A quick mop over occasionally would have been nice!
On to the food and drink. The food was repetitive but could have been tasty had it not always been COLD! The spring loaded plate warmers were never switched on and the bain maries were always luke warm. One of the waiters told us that there were only 800 people in the hotel and this was quiet as the previous month it had been full with 2200 people. Heaven help any one trying to get a hot meal under those conditions. The all inclusive booze was not up to much with a very cheap 30% vodka being our main tipple. Our normal order was vodka and Coke no ice no coke otherwise you couldn't taste it!
We could not fault the waiting staff, always smiling and ready to chat and there were actually a few locals working there. Some of the reception staff however seemed more concerned with telling us how tired they were and just standing around looking pretty and one of the girls had definitely been on a diet of wasps if you get my drift.
There were some nice touches like a welcoming gift of a basket of fruit and a departing gift of a tin of olive oil.
If you hire a car as we did then we would definitely recommend a visit to Yamas Bar in the nearby village of Lardos. Local characters in abundance and the feel of and old style Greek taverna.
All this does seem like nit-picking when you consider that we got a very good deal for our week at the Lindos Princess Beach but had we paid full price then we would have been disappointed and these negative points would have become an issue.
To sum up, a lot of thought and money has gone into the design of this hotel and if only they could sort out the issues with the food and drink then, providing you like big hotels it would be more than worthy of its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband, me and our grandson 7 years had a great time. Everything you could wish for a family holiday. Good swimming ;pools, some with slides which our grandson loved, good childrens club, albeit we used the hotels kids club which was fantastic and again our grandson love it. The Thomas Cook entertainment team for kids was no where to be found.....Food was excellent, staff great, rooms lovely, everything. We will definitely go back again,. The only down side for us was it was a bit far to walk anywhere! Everything is at the hotel, even provide beach towels which we didnt know about. A great place for adults and children,.Even the adult entertainment was great for a hotel, so well done to all the staff,.

Room Tip: Second floor at the back, lovely and quiet and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and our two children aged 8 and 5 stayed at this hotel the last week of the season so it was quiet but that suited us as there was never the chance of not getting a sun lounger. The staff were friendly and helpful but the animation team in particular were great and kept the kids entertained every evening with the mini disco which they loved and there were plenty of activities during the day to keep you amused if you so wished but they didn't hassle you to participate. I thought the food was very good although the "childrens buffet" only seemed to be in existence for 2 or 3 days whilst we were there and then my son (who is fussy) struggled to find anything he liked other than chips! The only negative thing I would say is that there were a lot of cats! I love cats but I don't particularly want them begging at my table when I'm eating and it's difficult to stop your children interacting with them. Other than that we had a great holiday and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we had visited the hotel before whilst staying somewhere else and had always wanted to stay here so when we found it available at a reasonable cost this year decided to stay there.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities for families are very good.
we stayed towards the end of the season and found the restaurant food to be the same things over and over again. The a la carte restaurant was closing for the season and most of the items on the menu were not available.
There were too many cats in the restaurant.
Most of the week was bad weather and the water was not hot enough to have a shower or bath I wold have expected a hotel of this grade to have a back up for this time of the year.
The rooms were not cleaned properly as the floor was dirty and showed up on your bare feet.

I think if we had travelled in the main season we may have enjoyed the hotel more but were disappointed with what we experienced.
The room we were given also was quite noisy it was situated right over the main bar which stayed open until 1am

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Pros Pefkous | nr Lindos, Lardos 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Family Hotel in Lardos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Lindos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Princess Beach Lardos
Hotel Lindos Princess Beach
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.