We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmos Maris Rhodes.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Save
You added Cosmos Maris to your Saves list
Lardos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
lardos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosmos Maris Rhodes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Always made welcome by one of the family that own the Cosmos Maris and shown to your room on arrival. Hotel within walking distance of Lardos or Pefcos towns though taxis available and busses run throughout the day and early evening. Rental cars start at around £25.00 per day and petrol prices just slightly lower than the Uk though the Island is a lot smaller.Plenty of secluded beaches around the Island and many places of interest. The Cosmos Maris is a very clean hotel and nothing within reason is too much for the staff who are very helpful. Local shops help if your budget restricts you to home cooking and the pool bar serves food from early morning till around 8.30 pm. Restaurants in the near by towns have a splendid choice of foods at very reasonable prices. Most of the locals are very friendly and a family atmosphere is found in abundance in the local towns and bars. In general a clean friendly place to stay if you enjoy the smaller hotel and usually peaceful subject to the clientele staying there at the time, though mainly people returning time and again. Good value depending on the travel company and their ever increasing rates.

Room Tip: All rooms have something different to offer but you can always request a move if not happy with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    34
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
171
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

If you want a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to go, George and his family are very friendly and very welcoming, that's why we have booked up to go again fab holiday :) see you again in June George. :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had our 40th Aniversary at cosmos George and his family made our stay so wonderful.The whole family and staff were always very helpful and always had time to have a little chat.Would go back anytime. Clean,good food,great company what more could you want.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The aim of my review is to those not sure whether to take the plunge with this hotel. . .

Me and my boyfriend were toying with the idea of going on our first holiday together, trawling though the internet I came across a very cheap last minute deal to Rhodes. Although the rating was only two stars with Thomson’s I took to Trip Advisor! With 5 'dots' if you will the Cosmos Maris came VERY highly recommended. I spoke to the other half and we thought 'why not!?' so I booked it and like a pair of school kids we counted down every day of our six week wait!!

We did think that the flights were at funny times but we beat the airport queues both ways.

Arriving on Rhodes we had quite a long coach transfer considering that we had been on a plane for four hours was a bit of a drag but we tried to nap.

We reached the hotel early hours of the morning to be greeted by George the owner. What a wonderful man!!

We had a quick drink in the bar and asked if he was able to do us some food, to our surprise he offered to rustle something up :o)

Our whole holiday was amazing! I've never been able to say that any holiday was faultless but this really was!

We rented a car for the day and caught the bus everywhere, we loved it.

I have never seen such beauty as Saint Pauls Bay (no photo's I have seen since do it complete justice), a MUST see!!! We now call it 'our place' as it conjured up some amazing feelings. I can definitely see why it is so popular for weddings. I must admit we went there a lot during our stay and I cried every time we left. The final day was a nightmare lol! (Silly moo I know!)

George and everyone at the hotel were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The pool was cleaned regularly on our stay and the cleaners were always working hard.

I noticed when looking at Trip Advisor that this was a hotel that was frequently visited again and again, I now know why.

As soon as we returned from our holiday I took to the internet again and booked a longer stay in June!

We loved the hotel and the island, it was truly paradise.

I would urge those of you not so sure people out there, we were in your position once and it's the best holiday that we have ever had!!!

x We hope this helps x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the cosmos Maris for our first holiday as a couple. After arriving at the hotel in the early hours of the morning George (the manager) came to the bottom of the road to take our bags from us. We requested a pool view room and got a gorgeous spacious ground floor room over looking the pool. The cleaning staff were all polite and George and his wife kept a good atmosphere around the pool along with great food! We had no problems getting Sun beds in the morning and the beach is a nice short walk away from the beach. There wad only a handful of restaurants around the hotel but it was a nice 15 minute walk to the centre of lardos where there were plenty of nice restaurants and bars we would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back!! Thank you again to George and his family for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at these apartments last August. We had a great time and loved everything about the holiday and already booked to return next June. The apartments are great, the pool area very clean and the food is fantastic. George and his family do a great job and make everyone very welcome. Can't wait to return next year and thanks for a great holiday. Vicky & Neil

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here for the first two weeks in September on arrival George remembered us as we had been two years previously.We were not sure if it would be as good as the first time but were pleasantly surprised. The first time we had a room in the new block and this time a room in the main building and have to say that the room this time was smaller but still OK. It had basic utensils to make simple meals but was not an issue for us as we don't cook on holiday. The food prepared at the hotel is very good and good value for money with an extensive menu. The resort is on the small side with just a couple of bars and a few tavernas.There are a couple of small market type shops for most items you could need. As many people have commented there are a lot of repeat guests and all seem very friendly. George and his family are wonderful and help in any way possible to ensure you enjoy your stay. As i have said in the title it is as good as people say. Lindos, Lardos and Pefkos are all worth a visit for a wider range of tavernas. A very big thank you to George and all of the family for a wonderful holiday and we would not rule out a third visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.