We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did what it said on the Tin !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Save
You added Cosmos Maris to your Saves list
Lardos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
March, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Did what it said on the Tin !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

All the reviews we read before we went on the 13th Oct for 11 nights were accurate, the room was spotlessly clean and basic, anyone wanting to self cater properly would have had problems as there was no toaster, or microwave only two cooker rings and a kettle.
This was not a problem for us as we had no intention of cooking whilst we were there. The resturant on the premises was excellent, both at breakfast and lunch, an average for two breakfasts was 9 Euro and lunch as low as 2.50 for an excellent burger up to 8.50 for a seafood pasta with giant prawns and mussels.
The family who run the Cosmos are all very friendly and helpful, and keep the whole place in excellent order.
Our weather was rediculously hot for the time of year we had 8 days in the 37 - 40 degrees mark, then for the last couple of days thunderstorms.
The local bars and resturants were all closing up as it is the end of their season, but everything in Lardos 30 min walk away was in full swing, quite liveley for a small village we mostly went in by taxi, or walked in and taxi back 5 Euros each way. Good resturants and Bars in Lardos and competitive prices roughly 30 Euros for two meals with half a litre of wine.
For us a very enjoyable holiday, but a shame Lardos wasnt a bit closer, if your young and active I would highly reccomend this Hotel as seniors it the walking at night was a bit much for us.

Room Tip: We were in the new block room 73, some people changed from ground floor level when rooms became avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    34
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
171
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A very good value for money holiday for those on a budget, Hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and attentive, Food is good and also good value for money. If you like lazing around by the pool its perfect, If you like to explore like we do, A car is a must. We hired a jeep from George rent a car the first week but used Rhodos cars on the second week as the Jeep was more like rent a wreck. Note, George rent a wreck has nothing to do with the George at the Cosmos Maris, He and his family are lovely people, Hope Demetra has a lovely time in Paris/ london,,, Michalis & Heiders

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been coming to the Cosmos Maris for several years & have always had a fantastic time ...George & his family work tirelessly to ensure that you have a lovely time...the rooms are spotless & cleaned daily...a car is handy as its a 20 minute walk into Lardos which has all the amenities you might need....for a self catering holiday it is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had read Trip advisor before we left and what more can I add, If you want a friendly clean relaxing holiday then this is the best place to go. We have stayed in 4 and 5 star all inclusive hotels but this was just as good except that because you are self catering you can find some lovely taverna's in Lindos and Lardos and also eat at the Hotel as George and his family cook some amazing meals and all reasonably priced. We are already checking out dates and prices to return next year. Just one tip if you are going on the Discover The West Trip it is quite expensive as you have to pay for your lunch which is 13 euros each, but the Rhodes by Night Trip is very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our second holiday to the Cosmos Maris, we really needed to have a relaxing holiday so decided to return to somewhere we had been to before, not something we usually do, but we really needed to 'chill' rather than exploring somewhere new. This time we stayed around the hotel pool more, still not really part of the 'gang', but happy just to swim, read, chat....we met some lovely people, and a couple who I know will become really good friends. We wandered to the beach, the village, where we enjoyed chatting to George, Loukas and Maritsa in the Yamas bar, a couple of trips on the bus to Rhodes and Lindos. We ate in the village some evenings, but ate at the hotel lots....the food is faultless, stifado, moussaka, kleftiko all made by George's Mum.
The pool is still a bit cold, but as the weather was so hot, it was very refreshing. The rooms were yet again spotlessly clean, facilities more than adequate for our needs....I don't go holiday to cook!!
Would I stay here again......Yes, it will be our ultimate chill out holiday, when we need real R 'n' R, should you stay there? - don't think twice, book, go, let George and co look after you, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our second visit to the Cosmos Maris and once again it was superb,George and his family work so hard to make you feel welcome.The apartments are spotless and cleaned every day,the food is also very good at reasonable prices,absolutely great place to have a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in September and had a really lovely holiday. The Cosmos Maris is so clean which is why we decided to give it a go and we're glad we did! Everybody who works and the hotel are so friendly and nothing is too much bother for them.The surrounding area is a little quiet but if you're happy getting on the bus you can get to most places for 1 Euro 60 each and the taxi's back don't cost too much either. We met some really lovely people whilst we were there which made our holiday even better and whilst we don't tend to return to the same places if we return to Rhodes we would stay as the Cosmos Maris for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos Maris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.