We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valantina's

Valantina's
Lardos Square, Lardos 85109, Greece
2244044167
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

In our two week holiday we visited this family restaurant three times. Each time the food service and value for money were excellent. We will be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    63
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“just what the tummy ordered :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had an absolutely lovely meal here, had to ask for a doggy bag for the ribs as I think it was the whole animal I got lol staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely be back here x

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

if you want traditional greek food here it is and in abundance.Large choice of menu superbly cooked, local vegatables used and so tasty . Went three times, highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Kleftiko !!!.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I have here three times before over the last eleven years and had the Kleftiko every time. We were staying in Pefkos which is a bus or taxi ride away. We went to Valantinas with very high expectations and those expectations were exceeded !!!!!. We both had cheese balls for starters then the Kleftiko for our main course with a carafe of wine which came to €28 !. I must say if you go there you won't be disappointed. We had to wait 30 minutes for a table but that just speaks for itself. Top tip,...Lardos has a Greek festival every two weeks on a Saturday. The whole village square is closed off to traffic with table and chairs where that have Greek dancing and a Greek band. Well worth timing your visit to Valentina's for !!. Enjoy hmmmm!!!!.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Book ahead!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Lovely food atmosphere and good service. Recommend the fish platter - huge but very tasty. Best to book ahead tho as it gets very busy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valantina's also viewed

 

Been to Valantina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valantina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.