We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lardos Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lardos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Lardos Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lardos Beach, Lardos 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Evry, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

There was no problem in our stay in Lardos Bay. We loved the staff and the services was as expected. The places near Lardos village are amazing and the hotel's location is ideal to enjoy walks, nightlife and the beautiful beaches

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    114
    73
    40
    25
See reviews for
69
151
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius County, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

-Staff is fantastic and really helpful -Hotel is well managed and the it has a really nice garden with Swimming pool. Quite place for relaxation. Very spacious rooms. Nice evenings with animators. The beach is very near(3-5min walk).Thanks for Elize.Anton,Alina,Marko and other:))regards From Vilnius!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horw, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The toilet was very dirty. Instead of give as solutione the hotelmanager accussed us that we did it ourselves. Also the stuff was very unfriendly. The only good thing about the hotel was the beach, which is realy near.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

A nice and quiet place to stay with family.
Food is great.
Staff freindly and helpful.
Rooms are good and clean.
Entertainment was good.
We enjoyed our stay and next time we come back to Rhodes we willcome back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife at I arrived at the hotel late one evening in July 2014 having booked 3 nights full board via Venere. We were told that the hotel was full for people paying 'Venere's price' (they had more expensive rooms free.

We were shunted off to another hotel about 5 miles away which was not near the beach, had no facilities and was much more expensive.

The Italian staff at Lardos Bay were really rude and indifferent. Do not use - not a reliable hotel. We are taking them to court via the European Small Claims Court because of the additional expenses and distress.

Room Tip: Do not use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very silent, just at backside of the beach, own swimming pool, best food. Can't get better than this in that small price which we paid per night and the food was awesome. Staff was very helpful n we could anytime go into the beach when we want. Perfect place to spend some days to relax with family as well as couples.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

First impression - pension for seniors. On the other hand, the service and staff is excellent. The food is very mild. Rooms tidy, a little reminds some hostels. In the hotel nothing to do, nearest town by foot 15-20 min. The beach not sandy, but not rocky too.

Room Tip: Better second floor. View to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lardos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lardos Bay Hotel

Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lardos Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSITION> 1.5 Km from Lardos village, 60 km from the airport and just 8 km from the picturesque village of Lindos, reachable by bus. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. BEACH> 200 m from the beautiful sand and pebble beach of Lardos, equipped with umbrellas and sunbeds on payment. SERVICES> Wireless, TV area, 2 swimming pools including one for children with umbrellas and sunbeds (for free), kids play area, parking space, beach volley, beach tennis, and ping pong. On payment: internet point, laundry, mini-market, disco bar and pool-snacks bar, wifi area, bike and car rental, poll-table, videogames. Languages ​​spoken at reception: English, Italian, French, Russian, Greek, German. FOOD> restaurant with Greek, Italian and international cuisine, all at the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every wednesday Greek night whit ouzo. ACCOMODATION> 110 simple and comfortable rooms with private facilities, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, individually controlled air-conditioning, wifi (on payment), balcony or garden. In some rooms a third and fourth bed can be added. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lardos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lardos Bay Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lardos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.