We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stafilia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stafilia Beach to your Saves list
Stafilia Beach
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Lardos 85109 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lardos B&B and Inns
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We just stayed in this hotel from August 1-14, 2014. We liked it a lot. Hotel is small, private and clean. Beach is right in front of your room and has pine trees shade on it. Even 5 star hotels that were next to us do not have pine trees on the beach (where you have to pay double to stay). Stafilia beach is nicer than 5 star hotels beaches. The sea is crystal clear and warm. Staff is very friendly. We liked swimming in the sea, so pool was of no interest to us, but it was nice. The food was good. Not too much choice, but what they served us was tasty and plenty. Rooms were kept very clean. We loved the beach proximity and the shade on the beach. The deep section in the sea starts only 2-3 meters from the shore, which we really liked but maybe non-swimmers or people with small children would not. The only thing that could be improved is to get wifi in the room (you can only get it at the pool bar and reception) and maybe more fruit for dinner. There is not night entertainment, it is very peaceful, but we loved that. If you need quite vacation to relax, swim in the sea, read your book on the beach and go to bed early, then this hotel is perfect for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

good value hotel in a realy nice setting,good sized rooms which are kept clean with regular change of bedding and towels. We stayed for 2 weeks in june and a nice time. the good points are the lovely setting and the fact that the food and drink prices are very reasonable,the staff are really welcoming and as much peace and quiet as you want. Bad points there are only two choices of food for your main meal (ussualy pork ,maybe the owner also has a pig farm) and on two occasions there was nothing left worty eating with still 1 hour of sevive left. Really bad points DO NOT believe that your 1 km from lardos and 8 km from Lindos ( unless you can fly) its 1 km to the bus stop then 10 mins on bus to Lardos and 30 mins to Lindos. Overall a very nice hotel wiyh just about ok food but to issolated for us. ALSO WE WERE THE ONLY ENGLISH PEOPLE HERE FOR TWO WEEKS (MAINLY GERMAN & EASTERN EUROPEAN.

Room Tip: i ould book bed and breakfast and spend money on buses to go out in evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It's been 10 years since we went here and I have fond memories of when this was all I could afford then. It is very basic, clean and simple. The beach is a 20m walk and it is down to you what you make of your holiday.
You not paying much to stay here so don't expect a 5 star hotel service just simple family times.
Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've spend nice week there at the end of August (2013), the weather was perfect, the hotel looks nice and clean with daily room cleaning. All stuff was nice and friendly. There is very nice private beach with private sunbeds where part of them are under nice bud treas so you can stay in shade all the day. Also the hotel pool is nice and have a nice part for the childs so they loved that. It is one of the few hotels on the Rhodes island that is directly on the beach and it is not one of the mega huge vilage type hotels. Nice familly one. Now the buts. Unfortunately I have to write them. First is the distance from the airport, It is quite far, 69 km and it take a good one and half hour by bus, in case you go directly there. So be prepare for that. That's something you will not get from the travel agency. The other but was the food. As this hotel is quite in middle of nowhere your choices for food are quite limited. I was expecting to have fish more on the plate then once by the whole and this one wasn't the best. And for the breakfast having a "plastic" coffee made from the powder and the same with the juices ... well ... not my cup of tea and the very big disapoitment. You need to by some 'citronela' candle or buy the local "RAID" against the mosquitos, THe ones from your home will most probably won't work :(

So in total, yes I'll return there. I'll check for a better rate/price from the travel agency and will come back.

You also need to count with lot of russian turists as well the german retired pairs. This hotel is far far far from the drinking brits :) It is also good to rent a ar for at least two days and do a trip over the island. Or motorbike.

Room Tip: 500 and above rooms are the ones with the see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice and friendly, next to private beach. Very good quality at food and drinks. Personell was very helpful. Best value for money, location and quality!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

where shall i start on arrival there was rats running by the pool! and dog poo everywhere you had to step round it was like the better half of borland ave! my friend got severe food poisoning off there breakfast and we ended up eating leftovers off the floor at the local chinese cos it was nicer and healthier stay away or risk your life !!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Please don't go there! We just got back after staying at this so called hotel, and it was the worst hotel we'd ever stayed in. It is nowhere near a 3 star more like a no star. The staff are rude and unprofessional the food is awful, there was a dead fly in our food and it was all ready made out of a packet! There was no choice of food, just 2 mains and 1 desert. The food was sloppy and badly presented, tasted awful and the deserts were fruit salad from a tin, watermelon which was thrown in a tray and became slushy and a silly cake cut up in 1 inch squares. It was disgusting! There are millions of mosquitoes all night, I was bitten all over my legs and arms as it is built right next to a river. There are black pigs running wild in the gardens at night. There are frogs in the swimming pool. No air conditioning in the reception (well there is but they don't have it on cause they're stingy) Not much of an air conditioning in the restaurant, if you could call it that. The owner and his son are horrid, and they are very argumentative. The rooms are awful, the fridge was falling to bits, the cooking rings were filthy, the curtains were falling off their hooks, the ancient tv was hanging off the rack, mind you it didn't work anyway! I was given old bobbled sheets and the beds were unmade. The shower had no hook and the towels were changed twice a week. Never never go there!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stafilia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafilia Beach

Address: Lardos 85109 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stafilia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stafilia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafilia Beach Rhodes/Lardos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stafilia Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.