We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trapezaki Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Trapezaki
worcester, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely - once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Just back from a week at the Trapezaki Bay Hotel, the second time we have stayed here, and like last time it was superb.
From the moment you arrive at the airport, until the time you leave, everything is great. We booked a corner-room again, and would highly recommend this. You have the option of two balconies, and views, and the breeze comes through the room is most welcome...especially when during the day the temperature was 30-33'c!
All the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. Niko and Sophia the owners are great, and treat you like guests in there home.
The hotel sits in a beautiful position, with wonderful scenary, and beaches within walking distance. There is a great taverna called 'Denis', just 10 mins walk away on Trapezaki beach itself. Superb greek food here, and right on the beach.
Kefalonia is a beautiful island, and if you choose Trapezaki Bay Hotel to stay at, you will not be dissappointed. Very very good indeed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
169
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in. The location, the owner and staff are exceptional. As near to perfect as possible. We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking an immaculately run hotel. The island is also beautiful and the airport (fantastically small) only 20 mins away. A real gem

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, U.K.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

This was our second visit to Trapezaki Bay hotel and we enjoyed it even more! The room we booked this time was even better as it was a corner one so we had two balconies - definitely worth the extra. Cleanliness and service superb, the staff could not do enough for us. I was ill one day and the lovely Maria, at reception, sent pills along for me which really helped, then Sophia cooked me a special light meal in the evening which was really kind. And I still have visions of Nico speeding off on his motorbike to the chemist to get some medication for our son who had an ear infection - not many hotel owners would do that for you! We had already returned our hired car so were very grateful for Nico's assistance. The five of us had a lovely peaceful holiday with everything we needed, all thanks to Nico, Sophia, Maria and all the staff at the 'Vacationer's Paradise' - we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

WOW!!! - if you want to be pampered and cared for in a very personal way, then this is your hotel. It was our honeymoon and we booked this hotel direct (flights seperate). I mentioned it was our honeymoon at the time of booking and then switched off. At the airport, the hotel had arranged to pick us up in a cab with the ribbons on it and a stunning flowers on the front bonnet - it was very special and the warmth the hotel representative and taxi driver showed us was like they were distant friends. The next 8 days continues the way it started. The owners and staff were always asking us how we were and offering to help in whatever request we may have however bizarre (Angela hunted down a specific juicer we wanted to tgake back the the UK and even reserved one for us and gave us directions to the specific electrical store - if it had not been for us leaving that day, she would have driven 5km to the store and bought it for us too!!). The owners treat the hotel likle their home in every way - they are so passionate and meticulous it puts many 4/5 star hotels to shame. If you want to wind down, enjoy amazing home cooking at it's best (we should know, we are Cypriots so we know exactly what mamma's exquisite food should tatse like and it doesn't disappoint at all!), have the option of strolling down to 2 different beautiful beaches or even just relaxing by the hotel pool, this place will feel like home-from-home to anyone. We are well travelled (visit approx 10 countries per year through work/pleasure) and this is by far the warmest hotel we have ever stayed at. I can now see why many guests go year after year once stumbling across this wonderful family run hotel. It may not be 5 star and may not have the facilities of one either but it makes up for it in it's own special and quite unique way - well done and a big thank you to the whole team.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We read plenty of rave reviews about the Trapezaki Bay Hotel while we were booking our holiday to Kefalonia - and we weren't disappointed. Its a charming, friendly hotel, and throughout our stay we were made to feel like personal guests, rather than paying customers. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. High on a hill, with wonderful views out to sea, clean and quiet, with a fabulous pool, and very close to two beaches.

Most importantly, I can't speak highly enough about the owner Niko and his staff. From the moment we were picked up from the airport, to our final cocktail at the pool bar, they were totally attentive - giving us help and advice about what to see on the island, arranging car hire, suggesting restaurant ideas etc. In other hotels I've often felt the service was impersonal, and not good value for money. At Trapezaki I was totally bowled over by the little things they did, such as letting us borrow their umbrellas and mats for the beach, giving us complementary bottles of water, and no quibbling about a room to freshen up in after check out. As the same time, they never intruded on our holiday, - leaving us to get on with relaxing and enjoying it all.

It was our first visit to Kefalonia, and we really fell for the island, and this hotel. I'd recommend the Trapezaki bay Hotel wholeheartedly. NB If you do stay here, I'd really recommend getting a hire car, to make sure you can explore and see as much as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time, Kefalonia is a beautiful island and the Trapezaki Bay Hotel is in a beautiful spot. Niko, Sophia and all the staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We returned to the Trapezaki Bay Hotel in May this year after a lovely holiday last September. Before we arrived we wondered if we would have such a good experience this time but we need not have worried as this year's holiday was even better!

The Hotel was quieter in May than in September and the weather was cooler but this suited us and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our holiday and were sad to depart after nine nights.

The Hotel has fabulous views of the sea and mountains from every angle giving it a very dramatic setting. The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely furnished with lovely local art on the walls. The Hotel is a quiet and tranquil place so is not for people who are wanting to be entertained. However, if you want a relaxing holiday in a most beautiful place with your every need catered for then this is it.

We enjoyed lovely food at the Trapezaki Bay Hotel - delicous lunches in the pool bar and excellent evening meals in the restaurant or on the terrace (dining under the stars on this terrace must be seen to be believed). Sophia's Greek "specials" are to be commended - the emphasis is on wonderfully fresh ingredients and attention to detail in every respect. The service at the Hotel is exceptional and very friendly from reception (Maria) to the waiting-on staff (Angela, Effi and Mado) . Within seconds of arriving on the terrace for a pre-dinner drink our two chillled white wines would appear care of Angela - what amazing service!!

We shall certainly return to the Trapezaki Bay Hotel and wish to thank Nikos and Sophia for their wonderful hospitality - it is a revelation to find such qualities that are often missing from many faceless, unfriendly and poorly kept establishments.

Until next time .....

(from Mr & Mrs Jones, North Wales)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trapezaki Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trapezaki Bay Hotel to your Saves list