We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the record” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trapezaki Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Save
You added Trapezaki Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
North England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“For the record”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This review is 'for the record', a genuine piece of feedback from two people who needed a really good holiday this year!
Although The Trapezaki Bay Hotel has received all the superlatives currently available in the English dictionary, we wish to echo all of them in one go following our visit this year. Admittedly, we are previous guests of the hotel, which is similar to quite a number of guests, who are regular customers.
It is two years since we visited and due to many stresses and problems at home, we needed a holiday that would provide complete peace and relaxation to enable us to re-charge our batteries. The friendly welcome, care and quality of service provide by Sofia, Niko, Spyro and the Trapezaki Team ensured that this was accomplished.
The Trapezaki Bay Hotel just seems to get better and better each time we visit. We have already booked our holiday for 2014 and we are already looking forward to more of the same.
There may be a lot of problems in Greece at the moment, with all the financial pressures etc imposed by Europe. This hotel is a little haven from all that madness and we would like to say long may it continue.
Thank you once again Sofia, Niko, Spyro and the Trapezaki Bay Hotel Team, you were superb!

Room Tip: All rooms have their individual design which is very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
193
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Trapezaki Bay Hotel. Everything was first class as usual great staff, views, food, comfort, cleanliness. But unfortunately my wife was taken ill. You would not believe the support we were given. Cannot speak highly enough of the care that was shown. This applies to all the staff from Kristina through to the owners Sofia and Nikos. This is such a well run hotel that you feel like you are visiting friends. We will be returning in 2014 keeping our fingers crossed for good health.
A big thank you to all at Trapezaki Bay Hotel from Jennie and Stan - see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything that can be said has been said about this beautiful hotel, its magnificent location, it's friendly yet professional staff and, of course, its delightful owners Nikos and Sophia. They have managed to create a truly wonderful holiday experience which pampers you from the moment you step out of arrivals to be met by Soula for the immediate transfer. Twenty minutes later and you are usually welcomed personally with genuine warmth by Nikos and Sophia, cases spirited to your room. Nothing is too much trouble; the hotel, pool and grounds are immaculate; just one glimpse of the view from your balcony and all the stresses of life just melt away. You cannot help but relax and enjoy. Next summer cannot come soon enough....looking forward to yet another visit. Many thanks to all.....again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Unlike majority of the guests at the hotel we were first timers at the Trapazaki Hotel. The hotel was quite rural with amazing views, however even if you did not have a car you could walk in any direction and find a Taverna on its own serving great home made Greek food. Some walks were up hill but lovely to take a stroll once the sun had gone down, we did take a torch as it was quite dark walking back but as there is very little traffic this wasn't a problem. We hired a car for a few days which was nice to go into the town Argostoli and experience a different atmosphere on a couple of evenings and it was well worth driving around the island and seeing just what it has to offer. What a beautiful island it is.
We ate several times in the hotel and the food was excellent, especially the baklava and the courgette cake.
No need to go into all the small details which have already been said we can't think of anything we didn't like during our stay, hotel rooms had everything you would need including the amazing views from the balcony's. Pool area was never too busy, it had a lovely peaceful feel to the whole place, there were always plenty of comfortable sun loungers and shade. The local beaches within walking distance were all very good with one or two tavernas nearby should you want drinks or lunch ready for the steep walk back up the hill.
Some nice touches, like pool/beach towels, beach mats and umbrella's being provided and a bottle of white wine in the room on arrival, the complimentary water on arrival and departure. The transfers were very efficient which all add to the enjoyment of your holiday. Thank you Niko, Sophia and all the staff, we hope to come back again to your lovely hideaway.

Room Tip: Look at the hotels website, it shows all the views from each room, so it is easy to pick the room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Once again an amazing holiday...never fails to disappoint, excellent service from the free transfers & Soula's lovely welcoming smile at the airport, to Maria's top tips on beaches (Passada...amazing!) & restaurants. Sofia & Niko run a tight ship & their attention to every guest is outstanding, but never intrusive with laughs & humour always in the mix! The food is great as always, & the peacefulness & tranquility of the area is second to none. The room we had to start with was Sofia which was lovely, but after a few days we were moved to Ippo which has a marvellous big balcony looking right out over Zaknythos & got the sun right until 7:30pm or later! Everything is always Spotless, & nothing is too much trouble. It is a home from home & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any couples who want a stress free, relaxing, beautiful holiday with a wicked side of humour from Niko thrown in. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ippo is a beautiful room, larger than the standard & has a great balcony, with a sunbed & bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Another return visit and another brilliant holiday in this lovely hotel. It is a gem which I would recommend without hesitation. Niko, Sophia and all of the staff - thank you. Can't wait for 2014 for our fourth visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to The Vacationer's Paradise (Niko and Sophia's home from home). We always try for a corner room as you have the best of both worlds for views - sea and mountains at the front.

If you want to do absolutely nothing than that is fine, you literally can - your every whim can be catered for. If you want to go out and about and check out other Tavernas, hire a car you can do that too.

If you are having a celebration let them know, they love it and love to fuss you.

How to describe Niko, well I'll leave that to you - you have to go and experience him ;)

We will be back again!

Room Tip: Corner room at the front brill if you want full sun and fantastic views with a respite at the side e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trapezaki Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.